[Legal Notice No. 142]

EMERGENCY POWERS ACT (Cap. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(NO. 3) REGULATIONS 2020

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO. 28) ORDER 2020

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 6(2) of the *Emergency Powers (COIVD-19)(No. 3) Regulations 2020* (Legal Notice No. 104 of 2020), make the following Order:

1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19)(Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands) (No. 28) Order 2020.*

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the Gazette.

3 Non-citizens who may enter Solomon Islands

The following persons may enter Solomon Islands on 15 September 2020 despite the prohibition against entry under regulation 6(1) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19)(No. 3) Regulations 2020*:

- (a) Mark Purdie;
- (b) Kelvin McDonald;
- (c) Michael Bentley;
- (d) Jade Wiri;
- (e) Ewan Lawson Walker;
- (f) Neil Abel;
- (g) Daniel Evans;
- (h) Phillip Rhys Evans;
- (i) Anthony William Blair.

422 Dated this fourteenth day September 020.

HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER