[Legal Notice No. 270]

### **EMERGENCY POWERS ACT**

(Cap. 11)

#### **EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) (NO. 2) REGULATIONS 2021**

# EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXEMPTION FROM QUARANTINE PERIOD)(NO.74) ORDER 2021

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 10 of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (No. 2) Regulations 2021* (Legal Notice 198 of 2021), make the following Order:

#### 1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19)(Exemption from Quarantine Period)(No. 74) Order 2021.* 

#### 2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the *Gazette*.

### 3 Exemption from quarantine period

- (1) Each person specified in the Schedule is exempted from being quarantined at a quarantine station for the quarantine period on entering Solomon Islands on 14 October 2021 and on 15 October 2021.
- (2) Nichola Grant and Deepak Prasad are each exempted from being quarantined at a quarantine station for the quarantine period on entering Solomon Islands on 15 October 2021.
- (3) The exemptions under subparagraphs (1) and (2) are subject to the condition that each person exempted must while in Solomon Islands:
  - (a) maintain physical isolation from any other person; and
  - (b) be accommodated in Honiara at the Honiara Hotel in a manner that physically isolates the person from any other person; and
  - (c) be transported to the Honiara Hotel from Honiara International Airport, and from the Hotel to the Airport, in accordance with the Government's quarantine procedures.

#### **SCHEDULE**

(Paragraph 3(1))

## PERSONS EXEMPTED FROM BEING QUARANTINED FOR THE QUARANTINE PERIOD ON ENTERING ON 14 AND 15 OCTOBER 2021

- (1.1) Lachlan James Nathaniel Newbery;
- (1.2) Robert James Attrill;
- (1.3) Agustin Cabre;
- (1.4) Brett Edward Mann;
- (1.5) Toby Scott Angus Mercer;
- (1.6) Adam Andrew Palmer;
- (1.7) Carter Sitiveni Bland;
- (1.8) Stephen Richard Miles;
- (1.9) Nathan Ross Hodges;
- (1.10) Ross Thomas Davey Wilcock;
- (1.11) Callie Louise Lucas;
- (1.12) Samuel Karl Nikoloff;
- (1.13) Nadia Lauren Currie;

- (1.14) Emma Elisabeth Porritt;
- (1.15) Arthur Parataiso Tuiafiso;
- (1.16) Shannon Lisa Cowan;
- (1.17) Matthew Shayne Eddy;
- (1.18) Tevita Lavemai;
- (1.19) Tyrone Poia Joseph McGeough.

Dated this twelfth-day of October 2021.

# HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER