EMERGENCY POWERS ACT

(Cap. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) (NO. 2) REGULATIONS 2021

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO. 200) ORDER 2021

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 7 of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (No. 2) Regulations 2021* (Legal Notice No. 198 of 2021), make the following Order:

1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands) (No. 200) Order 2021.*

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the *Gazette*.

3 Non-citizens who may enter Solomon Islands

- (1) Each person specified in Schedule 1 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(3) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) Regulations 2021* despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1) of the Regulations.
- (2) In addition, each person specified in Schedule 2 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(4) of the Regulations.

4 Expiry

This Order expires on 16 May 2022.

SCHEDULE 1

(Paragraph 3(1))

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(3)

- (1.1) Arnulfo Peralta;
- (1.2) Rico Puertas;
- (1.3) Eui Man Moon;
- (1.4) Minhyeok Baek;

- (1.5) Ho Jun Hwang;
- (1.6) Jongok Kim;
- (1.7) Oliver Bunagan Garcia;
- (1.8) Winchelle Sandoy Halina;
- (1.9) Songdae Ko;
- (1.10) Doho Kim;
- (1.11) Li Yiming;
- (1.12) Mary-Louise O'Callaghan;
- (1.13) Kasem Mohamed Magdi Abdelfatah.

SCHEDULE 2

(Paragraph 3(2))

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(4)

- (2.1) Gillian Elizabeth Cook;
- (2.2) Joshua Keith Coward.

Dated this sixteenth-day of November 2021.

HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE

PRIME MINISTER

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government