#### **EMERGENCY POWERS ACT**

(Cap. 11)

### **EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) (NO. 2) REGULATIONS 2021**

# EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO. 162) ORDER 2021

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 7 of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (No. 2) Regulations 2021* (Legal Notice No. 198 of 2021), make the following Order:

#### 1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands) (No. 162) Order 2021.* 

#### 2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the *Gazette*.

#### 3 Non-citizens who may enter Solomon Islands

- (1) Each person specified in Schedule 1 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(3) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) Regulations 2021* despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1) of the Regulations.
- (2) In addition, each person specified in Schedule 2 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(4) of the Regulations.

### 4 Expiry

This Order expires on 21 March 2022.

#### **SCHEDULE 1**

(Paragraph 3(1))

## PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(3)

- (1.1) Wang Bin;
- (1.2) Liu Chuansen;
- (1.3) Iwaki Sofuku;
- (1.4) Ogasawara Tomio;

- (1.5) Reynaldo Fabos Supena;
- (1.6) Tabones Fernan Orcio;
- (1.7) Shigehiro Ieda;
- (1.8) Sunga Richie;
- (1.9) Kurio Eisaku;
- (1.10) Craig Allen Bell;
- (1.11) Steven Carmel Bonnici;
- (1.12) Heath Garraway Davies;
- (1.13) Timothy James Dawe;
- (1.14) Hussam Elmaghraby;
- (1.15) Steven John Malam;
- (1.16) Rachael Elizabeth Roberts;
- (1.17) Karen Anne Whitworth;
- (1.18) Ashley Peter Williams;
- (1.19) Naho Iwahashi;
- (1.20) Nishimura Yoshihiko;
- (1.21) Tomoharu Miyamoto.

#### **SCHEDULE 2**

(Paragraph 3(2))

## PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(4)

- (2.1) Karen Deanne Malam;
- (2.2) Eleanor Lily Anne Malam.

Dated this twenty-second day of September 2021.

## HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER

Honiara, Solomon Islands