[Legal Notice No. 201]

EMERGENCY POWERS ACT (Cap. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) (NO. 2) REGULATIONS 2021

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO. 136) ORDER 2021

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 7 of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (No. 2) Regulations 2021* (Legal Notice No. 198 of 2021), make the following Order:

1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands) (No. 136) Order 2021.*

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the Gazette.

3 Non-citizens who may enter Solomon Islands

- (1) Each person specified in Schedule 1 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(3) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) Regulations 2021* despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1) of the Regulations.
- (2) In addition, each person specified in Schedule 2 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(4) of the Regulations.

4 Expiry

This Order expires on 31 January 2022.

SCHEDULE 1

(Paragraph 3(1))

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(3)

- (1.1) Yoshinori Ikeda;
- (1.2) Takayuki Yokota;
- (1.3) Akira Nimura;
- (1.4) Yusuke Tanaka;

- (1.5) Minoru Saita;
- (1.6) Reinhard Concepcion;
- (1.7) Edward Anthony Pardillo;
- (1.8) Harold Cayabyab Jamias;
- (1.9) Robert MacFarlane;
- (1.10) Sean Christopher Franklin;
- (1.11) David Joseph Ormandy;
- (1.12) Tony Norman Le Sueur;
- (1.13) Karen Le Sueur;
- (1.14) Alexander John Pickover;
- (1.15) S M Atiqul Islam.

SCHEDULE 2

(Paragraph 3(2))

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(4)

- (2.1) Nazma Parvin;
- (2.2) Adiba Nusaiba Islam.

Dated this thirtieth-day of July 2021.

HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government