[Legal Notice No. 100]

EMERGENCY POWERS ACT (CAP. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) (NO.2) REGULATIONS 2020

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) (EXEMPTION FROM QUARANTINE PERIOD) (NO. 4) ORDER 2020

I, Hon. **Manasseh Sogavare**, Prime Minister, under regulation 7(2)(a)(iv) and (3) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (No.2) Regulations 2020* (Legal Notice No. 47 of 2020), make the following Order:

1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the Emegency Powers (COVID-19) (*Exemption from Quarantine Period*) (*No.4*) Order 2020.

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the date this Order is published in the Gazette.

3 Exemption from Quarantine Period

- (1) The following persons are exempted from being quarantine at a quarantine station for the quarantine period:
 - (a) Kelvin Ross McDonald;
 - (b) Glen Cyril Elliott Solly;
 - (c) Susan Jean Smith;
 - (d) Natasha Lee Smith;
 - (e) Deborah Denise Rasmussen;
 - (f) Warren Danford Michael.
- (2) The exemption under subparagraph (1) is subject to the condition that each person exempted must, while in Solomon Islands:
 - (a) maintain physical isolation from any other person; and
 - (b) be accommodated at the Heritage Park Hotel, Mendana Avenue, Honiara, in a manner that physically isolates the person from any other person; and
 - (c) be transported from Honiara International Airport to the Heritage Park Hotel, and from the hotel to the airport, in accordance with the Government's quarantine procedures.

MADE on this date twentieth of July, 2020.

HON. MANASSEH SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER