EMERGENCY POWERS ACT (CAP. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) (NO.2) REGULATIONS 2020

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID)-19) (EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO. 8) ORDER 2020

I, Hon. **Manasseh Sogavare**, Prime Minister, under regulation 8(2) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (No.2) Regulations 2020* (Legal Notice No. 47 of 2020), make the following Order:

1. Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (Covid-19) (Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands) (No. 8) Order 2020.*

2. Commencement

This Order commences on the date this Order is published in the *Gazette*.

3. Non-citizens who may enter Solomon Islands

The following class of persons of the Royal New Zealand Air Force may enter Solomon Islands between 13 July 2020 to 15 July 2020, to carry out a humanitarian purpose despite the prohibition:

- (a) Ryan Michael McRae;
- (b) James Roy Dickinson;
- (c) Eric Neil Forbes King;
- (d) Thomas William Peterson;
- (e) Jack Xiong;
- (f) David Stuart Bruce Glendinning;
- (g) Callum William Johnston;

- (h) Wayne David Jones;
- (i) Dafydd Llewellyn Jenkins;
- (j) Ruan Maritz Heynike;
- (k) Joseph Daniel O'Malley;
- (i) Jeremy Poleon Yee;
- (m) Reuben Alan Chiswell;
- (n) David Nathan Herbert Mudford;
- (o) Daniel Hammond Wilks;
- (p) Callum William Kemp;
- (q) Hadyn James Tysoe.

MADE on this date thirteenth day of July, 2020.

HON. MANASSEH SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government

Printed by Pacific Printers Limited.