[Legal Notice No. 99]

EMERGENCY POWERS ACT (CAP. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) (NO.2) REGULATIONS 2020

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) (EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO.10) ORDER 2020

I, Hon. **Manasseh Sogavare**, Prime Minister, under regulation 8(2) of the *Emergency Powers* (*COVID-19*) (*No.2*) *Regulations* 2020 (Legal Notice No. 47 of 2020), make the following Order:

1. Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (Covid-19) (Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands) (No. 10) Order 2020.*

2. Commencement

This Order commences on the date this Order is published in the Gazette.

3. Non-citizens who may enter Solomon Islands

The following persons may enter Solomon Islands to carry out a humanitarian purpose despite the prohibition:

- (a) Kelvin Ross McDonald;
- (b) Glen Cyril Elliott Solly;
- (c) Susan Jean Smith;
- (d) Natasha Lee Smith;
- (e) Deborah Denise Rasmussen;
- (f) Warren Danford Michael;
- (g) Sarel Petrus Van der Merwe;
- (h) Krudde Liza Jacobien;

- (i) Grant Kelly;
- (j) Jose Poothokaren;
- (k) Simon Daly;
- (l) Mau King Ong;
- (m) Susan Dorothy Faye;
- (n) Andrew Fleming;
- (o) Rachel Molee Ete;
- (p) Manuel Haas;
- (q) Lorenza Cordeiro;
- (r) Chary Rashmi Sindhu;
- (s) Carl Andrew Richards;
- (t) Dr. Ibrahim Dadari;
- (u) Joseph Stephen Magnus.

MADE this twentieth day of July, 2020.

HON. MANASSEH SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER