

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

No. G767]

PORT MORESBY, FRIDAY, 23rd NOVEMBER

[2018

CONSTITUTION

Organic Law on Peace Building in Bougainville-Autonomous Bougainville Government and Bougainville Referendum

BOUGAINVILLE CONSTITUTION

APPOINTMENT OF THE CHAIRPERSON OF THE BOUGAINVILLE REFERENDUM COMMISSION

THE JOINT SUPERVISORY BODY, by virtue of the powers conferred by Part XIV, Division 7 of the Constitution, Section 58 of the Organic Law on Peace Building in Bougainville-Autonomous Bougainville Government and Bougainville Referendum, Section 193 of the Bougainville Constitution and Section 5(2) of the Bougainville Referendum Charter, and all other powers it henabling, hereby appoint **BIRTIE AHERN** as the Chairperson of the Bougainville Referendum Commission, with effect on and from 29th June, 2018.

Dated this 31st day of October, 2018.

P. O'NEILL, Prime Minister of, Papua New Guinea. J. MOMIS, President of Autonomous, Region of Bougainville.

Printed and Published by C. Lenturut, Government Printer, Port Moresby.—767.