

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

No. G665]

PORT MORESBY, FRIDAY, 12th OCTOBER

[2018

CONSTITUTION

Organic Law on Peace Building in Bougainville - Autonomous Bougainville Government and Bougainville Referendum

Bougainville Constitution

APPOINTMENT OF NATIONAL GOVERNMENT REPRESENTATIVES TO THE BOUGAINVILLE SENIOR APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE

THE NATIONAL EXECUTIVE COUNCIL, by virtue of the powers conferred by Sections 310 and 311 of the Constitution, Section 13 of the Organic Law on Peace Building in Bougainville - Autonomous Bougainville Government and Bougainville Referendum, Section 102 of the Bougainville Constitution and all other powers, it enabling hereby appoint—

- (a) CHRISTOPHER ASA; and
- (b) GRACE SO-ON,

as the National Government representatives to the Bougainville Senior Appointments Committee, with effect on and from 22nd August, 2018.

Dated the 12th day of October, 2018.

P. O'NEILL.

Chairman - National Executive Council.

CONSTITUTION

Organic Law on Peace Building in Bougainville - Autonomous Bougainville Government and Bougainville Referendum

APPOINTMENT OF PAPUA NEW GUINEA COMMISSIONERS TO THE BOUGAINVILLE REFERENDUM COMMISSION

THE NATIONAL EXECUTIVE COUNCIL, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 340(1)(a) of the Constitution, and Section 58(2) of the Organic Law on Peace Building in Bougainville - Autonomous Bougainville Government and Bougainville Referendum, Section 5(2)(d) of the Bougainville Referendum Charter, and all other powers it enabling, hereby appoint DR. THOMAS WEBSTER and ROBERT IGARA as Commissioners of the Bougainville Referendum Commission, with effect on and from 16th August, 2018.

Dated the 12th day of October, 2018.

P. O'NEILL,

Chairman-National Executive Council.