

Pational Gazette

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

No. G601]

PORT MORESBY, TUESDAY, 18th SEPTEMBER

[2018

Papua New Guinea Sports Foundation Act 2006

Regulatory Statutory Authorities (Appointment to Certain Offices) Act 2004

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN, DEPUTY CHAIRMAN AND COMMISSIONERS OF THE PAPUA NEW GUINEA SPORTS FOUNDATION BOARD

THE NATIONAL EXECUTIVE COUNCIL, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 12 of the *Papua New Guinea Sports Foundation Act* 2006 and Section 10 of the *Regulatory Statutory Authorities (Appointment to Certain Offices) Act* 2004 and all other powers it enabling, given after considering a recommendation from the Ministerial Executive Appointments Committee, hereby—

(a) appoint the following persons to be Commissioners of the Papua New Guinea Sports Foundation Board:

IAN CHOW
JOHN KAPI NATTO
JULIENNE LEKA MALIAKI
CHING HIENG HO
ROBERT NILKARE
LEON BUSKINS
PETER CURTAIN
LADY NI YUMEI; and

(b) appoint IAN CHOW as Chairman and JOHN KAPI NATTO as Deputy Chairman of the Papua New Guinea Sports Foundation Board,

Dated this 14th day of September, 2018.

P. O'NEIL, MP, Chairman—National Executive Council.

Civil Aviation Act 2000

Regulatory Statutory Authorities (Appointment to Certain Offices) Act 2004

APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS OF THE PAPUA NEW GUINEA AIR SERVICES LIMITED

THE NATIONAL EXECUTIVE COUNCIL, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 143(4)(c) of the Civil Aviation Act 2000 and all other powers it enabling, after receiving the recommendation from the Ministerial Executive Appointments Committee, following procedures prescribed by Section 10 of the Regulatory Statutory Authorities (Appointment to Certain Offices) Act 2004, hereby appoint COLIN KUCHEL and MICHAEL JELLIFFE as Independent Directors of the Papua New Guinea Air Services Limited, for a period of three (3) years, with effect on and from 14th May, 2018.

Dated this 14th day of September, 2018.

P. O'NEIL, MP,

Chairman-National Executive Council.

Lae City Authority Act 2015

Regulatory Statutory Authorities (Appointment to Certain Offices) Act 2004

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE LAE CITY AUTHORITY

THE NATIONAL EXECUTIVE COUNCIL, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 10 of the Lae City Authority Act 2015 and Section 9 of the Regulatory Statutory Authorities (Appointments to Certain Offices) Act 2004, and all other powers me enabling, acting with, and in accordance with, hereby appoint—

- (a) **BRIAN ALOIS** as member of the Lae City Authority Board representing Papua New Guinea Institute of Engineers and **GEORGE GWARE** as member of the Lae City Authority Board representing Lae City Settlements, for a period of three (3) years; and
- (b) the following nominees as interim Board members representing the Ahi Villages until an election takes place -

Column 1. Provisions	Column 2. Nominee	Column 3. Ahi Villages
Section 10(1)(h)	Dominique Mark	Yalu Village
Section $10(1)(h)$	Tom Awasa	Kumkumung Village
Section $10(1)(h)$	Johnny Ross	Hengali Village
Section $10(1)(h)$	Gebing Jethro	Butibam Village
Section $10(1)(h)$	Willie Amos	Yanga Village
Section $10(1)(h)$	Rose Kilala	Wangang Village

with effect on and from the date of publication of this instrument in the National Gazette.

Dated this 14th day of September, 2018.

September, 2018.