

Pational Gazette

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

No. G464]

PORT MORESBY, MONDAY, 16th JULY

[2018

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE INTEGRITY OF POLITICAL PARTIES AND CANDIDATES COMMISSION

Section 3 of the Organic Law on the Integrity of Political and Candidates (OLIPPAC) established the Integrity of Political Parties and Candidates Commission.

By virtue of Section 4 of the OLIPAC the following are now Members of the Integrity of Political Parties and Candidates Commission.

- (a) Vela Konivaro, Clerk of National Parliament-Ex Officio Member,
- (b) Patilias Gamato, ML, Electoral Commissioner-Ex Officio Member,
- (c) Dr Alphonse Gelu, PhD, Registrar of Political Parties and Candidates—Ex Officio Member,
- (d) Hohora Suve, Chairman and CEO of National and Economical Fiscal Commission—Ex Officio Member,
- (e) Ms Theresa Jaintong, a representative of the National Council of Women, nominated by the National Council of Women, and
- (f) Rev Roger Joseph, Representative of the National Council of Churches, nominated by the National Council of Churches.

The Commission, in exercising its functions and powers under the Organic Law is not subject to any control or diection by any Person or Authority.

Dated this 5th day of July, 2018.

Dr A. GELU, PhD, Registrar.