

1

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

No. G348]

PORT MORESBY, MONDAY, 28th MAY

[2018

Fisheries Management Act 1998

REVOCATION AND APPOINTMENT FISHERY OFFICERS

I, John E. Kasu, Managing Director of the National Fisheries Authority, by virtue of the powers conferred upon me under Section 48 of the *Fisheries Management Act* 1998, hereby revoke all previous appointments of National Fisheries Officers published in the *National Gazette* No. G309, of 21st July, 2014 and appoint the following officers for the purpose of enforcing the *Fisheries Management Act* 1998 and the Fisheries Management (Amendment) Act 2015.

The revocation and appointment of the Fishery Officers is effective from the date of their appointment.

Anlus Iwais	Henry Mabai	Paul Sangi	Bill P Mohe
Gisa Komangin	Donald Walker	Richard Toli	Patty Kisoiai
Aquina Kango	Rex Tabul	Chakon Wamingi	Elison Nakaura
Martina Ragagalo	Leonard Jahak	Bernard Welleng	Rahe Igo
David Karis	Xavier Karapan	Christopher Kevin	Jabin Mwatapa
Alois Kinol	Thomas Usu	Wane Paina	Peter Nauga
Veronica T Graut	Betty S Kamata	Jamie Maku	Roland Magung
Elaine Kamkilakai	Esmond Dalle	Anna O Didei	Nigel Omi
Adrian Nanguromo	George Moso	Jane Manau	Glorian Banguinan
Josephine Komboi	Terence Fininki	Hanai Popon	Scriven Wangi
Mark Bangkoma	Pune Himata	Rudolph Ihua	Nelson Bafi
Steven Klembassa	James Tokorsa	Albinus Banakori	Rex Suwi
Leo Rupo	Kila Kila	Chris Remesen	Brendon Yavu
Yaniba Alfred	Gomara Maraga	Darius Joshua	Lynette Powih
Nancy Taka	A fred Yangas	Mikuzam Baduame	Alex Nalukang
Steven Bionda	Leo Patrick	Charlie John	Selan Kanawi
Donna Asi	Ben Paul	Emil Sihono	Michael Albert
Joseph Kendou	Gerard Munkaje	Tamangi Illagi	Gerry Katai

Dated this 25th day of May, 2018.

2

Revocation And Appointment Fishery Officers-continued

Glenda Barry Rodney Rakum Noah Taia Gary Ginate Linus Yakwa Billy Pangi Lucas Tarapik Rickson Lis Jeffrey Tabengsa Gesling Chee John Moso Herman Kisokau Nathan Minei Benthly Sabub Benjamin Hembi Sai Ugufa Pauline Hombhanje Noah Lurang Jnr Collin N'Drasile Kikiva Tepaia Roger Sivlanduo Keppy Shite Lamella Kunei Bonny Koke Davewills Nungu Tania Sumbia Ameke Tofu Albert Mosa Edward Tom Godfrey Umota Greg Maiva Joseph Posu

> J.E. KASU, Managing Director.

Fisheries (Torres Strait Protected Zone) Act 1984

REVOCATION AND APPOINTMENT OF FISHERIES OFFICERS

I, **Patrick BASA**, Minister for Fisheries & Marine Resources, by virtue of the powers conferred upon me under Section 4 of the *Fisheries (Torres Strait Protected Zone) Act*, 1984 hereby revoke all previous appointments of National Fisheries Officers and appoint the following officers for the purpose of implementing and enforcing the *Fisheries (Torres Strait Protected Zone) Act*, 1984.

The revocation and appointment of the Fisheries Officers is effective from the date of their appointment.

Gisa Komangin	Anlus Iwais	Steven Klembassa	Donna Asi
Martina Ragagalo	David Karis	Joseph Kendou	Glenda Barry
Mark Bangkoma	Charlie John	Bill P Mohe	Jamie Maku
Tamangi Illagi	Pauline Hombhanje	Emil Sihono	Xavier Karapan
0 0	5		*
Albinus Banakori	Noah Lurang Jr	Jabin Mwatapa	Kila Kila
Chris Remesen	Roland Magung	Nancy Taka	Baera Nawia
Darius Joshua	Hanai Popon	Scriven Wangi	Gary Ginate
Donald Walker	Steven Bionda	Esmond Dalle	Roger Sivlanduo
Rex Tabul	Leonard Jahak	Rudolph Ihua	Elison Nakaura
Nigel Omi	Nathan Minei	Ian Liviko	Bonny Koke
Sai Ugufa	Rodney Rakum	Greg Maiva	Joseph Posu
Rickson Lis			

The revocation and appointment of the Fisheries officers is effective from the date of their appointment.

Dated this 26th day of May, 2018.

P. BASA, Minister for Fisheries and Marine Resources.

Printed and Published by C. Lenturut, Government Printer, Port Moresby.—348.