

Pational Gazette

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

No. G281]

PORT MORESBY, THURSDAY, 3rd MAY

[2018

Physical Planning Act, 1989

PROVINCIAL PHYSICAL PLANNING BOARD

I, Hon. Thomas. Pelika Member for Meyama District, being the member of the Sam Sewe (Provincial Executive Council) charge with the responsibility of Lands & Physical Planning in the Morobe Province, acting in accordance with Section (20) (1), (2), (3) and (4) of the *Physical Planning Act*, hereby declare the membership of the Morobe Provincial Physical Planning Board as follows:—

In respect of Section 20 (1)(a) —

Ms. Sheila Pati Harou (Acting Provincial Administrator) or her nominee was appointed as an ex-officio member;

In respect of Section 20 (1)(b) —

Kingsford Kasen (Provincial Works Manager-DOW) was appointed as an ex-officio member;

In respect of Section 20 (1)(c) —

Charlie Sindang (Acting Provincial Works Coordinator—Division of Works) was appointed as an ex-officio member;

In respect of Section 20 (1)(d) —

Jonah Suvi (Provincial Programme Advisor—Division of Lands) was appointed as an ex-officio member;

In respect of Section 20 (1)(e) —

Nigel Merrick (Lawyer-Representing Lae Chamber of Commerce and Industry) was appointed as the member representing the business sector;

In respect of Section 20 (1)(f) —

Augustine Wampe (Provincial Police Commander—Morobe Province) was appointed by the Minister for Lands and Physical Planning as member of the Bod in accordance with Section 20(a) of the *Physical Planning Act*;

In respect of Section 20 (1)(g) —

Zoran Lee (Architect- Professional Representative) was appointed as a member representing the professional sector in regard to Physical Planning;

Provincial Physical Planning Board-continued

In respect of Section 20 (1)(h) —

i. Mrs. Delilah Zure

was appointed as a member to represent Sports, women and Youths;

- ii. Dr. Andrew Bareng was appointed as a member representing the churches;
- iii. Ken Zilong was appointed as a member representing the settlements;

In respect of Section 20 (5)(a) —

- i. **Manfred Sako** (Surveyor Lae Urban Local Level Government Council Representative) was appointed as a member of the Board;
- ii. George Gware appointed to represent the Urban Citizen Community and the Ahi people.

The above mentioned members in respect to Section 20(1)(e), (f), (h) and (5)(a), are appointed for a period of three (3) years from the date of the notice.

Pursuant to Section 22 the Sam Sawe (Provincial Executive Council) hereby appoint from the constitute membership, the Section 20 (1)(a) Ms. Sheila Pati Harou (Acting Provincial Administrator) as a member to be Chairman of the Morobe Provincial Fisikel Plenning Bod; and Section 20(5)(a) George Gware to be the Deputy Chairman, for the period of three (3) years effective from the date of the gazettal.

Dated this 16th day of March, 2018.

Hon. T. PELIKA, National Parliamentry Member for Menyama District, Provincial Minister for Lands & Physical Planning.

Printed and Published by C. Lenturut, Government Printer, Port Moresby.—281.