

1

Pational Gazette

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

No. G214] PORT MORESBY, WEDNESDAY, 3rd APRIL [2018

Fisheries and Management Act 1998

DECLARATION OF DESIGNATED FISHERIES PORTS

I, PATRICK BASA, MP, Minister for Fisheries and Marine Resources by virtue of the powers vested upon me under Section 2(4) of the *Fisheries and Management Act* 1998 and all other powers me enabling and upon recommendation of the Managing Director of the National Fisheries Authority, hereby declare the following Papua New Guinea ports specified below as designated fisheries ports for the purpose of implementing and enforcing this Act.

| | Name of Port | | | | | | | | | Province | |
|-------------------------------|--------------------------|--|------|------|---|--|-----------|---------------------------|---------|-----------------------------------|--|
| Daru | | | | | | | •••• | | | Western | |
| Fairfex Harbour, Port Moresby | | | | | | | | National Capital District | | | |
| Alotau | | | | | | | | | | Milne Bay | |
| Oro Bay | | | | | | | | | | Oro | |
| Lae | | | •••• | •••• | | | | | <i></i> | Morobe | |
| Frabelle (PNG) Ltd | | | | | | | | | | | |
| Madang | | | | •••• | | | | , | | Madang | |
| Vidar Port I | Facility | | | | | | | | | | |
| Wewak | | | | | | | | | <i></i> | East Sepik | |
| Kavieng | | | | ., | , | | | | | New Ireland | |
| Lorengau | | | | | | | <i></i> . | | <i></i> | Manus | |
| Simpsons H | Simpsons Harbour, Rabaul | | | | | | | East New Britain | | | |
| Buka | | | | | | | | | | Autonomous Region of Bougainville | |
| Kieta | . | | | | | | | | | | |
| Kimbe | •••• | | | | | | | | | West New Britain | |
| Vanimo | | | | | | | | | | West Sepik | |

Dated this 13th day of February, 2018.

Fisheries (Torres Strait Protected Zone) Act 1984

REVOCATION AND APPOINTMENT OF FISHERIES OFFICERS

I, PATRICK BASA, Minister for Fisheries and Marine Resources, by virtue of the powers conferred upon me under Section 4 of the *Fisheries (Torres Strait Protected Zone) Act* 1984, hereby revoke previous appointments of the National Fisheries Officers and appoint the following officers for the purpose of implementing and enforcing the *Fisheries (Torres Strait Protected Zone) Act* 1984.

| John Kasu | Steven Bionda | Esmond Dalle | Roger Sivlanduo |
|------------------|-------------------|------------------|------------------|
| Philip Polon | Thomas Usu | Jamie Maku | Peter Nauga |
| Charlie John | Garry Ginate | Anlus Iwais | David Karis |
| Donna Asi | Mark Bangkoma | Bill P. Mohe | Xavier Karapan |
| Tamangi Ilagi | Pauline Hombhanje | Emil Sihono | Kila Kila |
| Albinus Banakori | Noah Lurang Jr | Jabin Mwatapa | Martina Ragagalo |
| Joseph Kendou | Chris Remesen | Steven Klembassa | |
| Roland Magun | Nancy Taka | Baera Nawia | |
| Nathan Minei | Leban Gisawa | Ian Liviko | |
| Nigel Omie | Glenda Barry | Gisa Komangin | |
| Darius Joshua | Hanai Popon | Scriven Wangi | |

The revocation and appointment of the Fisheries Officers is effective from the date of their appointment.

Dated this 2nd day of January, 2018.

P. BASA, Minister for Fisheries and Marine Resources.

Printed and Published by C. Lenturut, Government Printer, Port Moresby.—214.