

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

No. G185]

PORT MORESBY, TUESDAY, 20th MARCH

[2018

Industrial Relations (Amendment) Act (Chapter 174)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS AND ALTERNATE MEMBERS OF THE NATIONAL TRIPARTITE CONSULTATIVE COUNCIL

I, MEHRRA KIPEFA, Minister for Labour and Industrial Relations, by virtue of the powers conferred by Sections 9B and 9C of the *Industrial Relations (Amendment) Act* (Chapter 174) and all other powers me enabling, hereby appoint:—

- (a) each person specified in Column 1 of Schedule 1 (being a person nominated to represent the Employer Group referred to in Column 3 of Schedule 1) to be Member of the National Tripartite Consultative Council to represent the Employer Groups; and
- (b) each person specified in Column 2 of Schedule 1 (being a person nominated by the Employer Group referred to in Column 3 of Schedule 1) to be the Alternate Member of that Council for the member specified in Column 1 opposite that name; and
- (c) each person specified under Column 1 of Schedule 2 (being a person nominated by the Papua New Guinea Trade Union Congress to represent the Unions referred to in Column 3 of the Schedule 2) to be a Member of that Council to represent the Union Groups;
- (d) each person specified in Column 2 of Schedule 2 (being a person nominated by the Papua New Guinea Trade Union Congress to respresent the Unions referred to in Column 3 of Schedule 2) to be an Alternate Member of that Council to represent the Union Groups.

For a period of two years commencing on and from the date of publication of this Instrument in the *National Gazette*.

SCHEDULE 1 Column 1 Column 2 Column 3 Members Alternate Members Organizations Mike Jackson David Doig Employers' Federation of PNG Florence Willie Kostas Constantinou, OBE Employers' Federation of PNG Sir Brown Bai, KBE, CSM, CBE Harry Brock Rural Industries Council of PNG Albert C. Mellam, PhD (ANU), (Stir) PNG Chamber of Mines & Gerea Aopi Petroleum Anthony Whitfield Charlie Gilichibi POM Chamber of Commerce & Industry Chey Scovell George Panao Manufacturers' Council of PNG

Appointment of Members and Alternate Members of the National Tripartite Consultative Council—Continued

SCHEDULE 2

| Column 1 Members | Column 2 Alternate Members | Column 3 Organizations |
|---------------------|-------------------------------|---|
| John Paska | Dr. Sam Yockopua | PNG Trade Union Congress |
| Anton Sekum | Daniel Mathews | Commercial Workers Union |
| Vera Raga | Wilma Kosi | Banks & Financial Sector Workers Union |
| Clemence Kanau | Jammy Nata | Police Association |
| Primrose Matautu | Robin Koyanne | Security Industry Workers Union |
| Edward Gisa | Joan Benedict | Energy Workers Association |

Dated this 19th day of December, 2017.

Hon. M. KIPEFA, MP, Minister for Labour and Industrial Relations.

Printed and Published by C. Lenturut. Government Printer, Port Moresby.—185.