

1

Rational Gazette

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

No. G171]

PORT MORESBY, MONDAY, 12th MARCH

[2018

Physical Planning Act 1989

PART IV-PROVINCIAL PHYSICAL PLANNING BOARDS

I, Hon. Alwyn Ishmael, Council President of Ambum Rural LLG, being the member of the Enga Provincial Executive Council charged with the responsibility for physical planning in Enga Province, acting in accordance with Section 20(1), (2), (3) and (4) of the *Physical Planning Act*, hereby declare the membership of the Enga Provincial Physical Planning Board as follows:---

In respect of Section $20(1)(a)$	 Dr. Samson Amean, the Provincial Administrator, as an ex-officio member; and
In respect of Section $20(1)(b)$	 Stanely Ambros, the officer in charge of the National Works function in the province, as an ex-officio member; and
In respect of Section $20(1)(c)$	- Bob Amod, the officer in charge of Provincial Works function in the province, as an ex-officio member; and
In respect of Section $20(1)(d)$	 Melepa Yalikili, the Provincial Lands Advisor, as an ex-officio member; and
In respect of Section $20(1)(e)$	 Jerry Kaki, appointed to represent the private business sector in the province, from nominations received from the Chamber of Commerce; and
(Optional) also in respect of Section 20(1)(<i>e</i>)	 Pisara Pambai, appointed as an alternate Member to represent the private business sector, from nominations received from the Chamber of Commerce; and
In respect of Section $20(1)(f)$	 Sup. George Kakas, the member appointed by the Minister in accordance with Section 20(a) of the <i>Physical Planning Act</i>; and
In respect of Section 20(1)(g)	 Charles K. Bannah, appointed to represent professions related to physical planning, engineering, architecture, surveys; and

2

Part IV-Provincial Physical Planning Boards-continued

In respect of Section $20(1)(h)$	-	up to three other members who shall include one representative from:
		 (i) Sporting Bodies and Groups; or - Eddie Muller (ii) Churches; or - Pastor Timothy Tiptap (iii) Settlements - George Tipian
Pursuant to Section $20(5)$		the three additional members are:
		i. Sandis Tsaka-Enga Provincial Government Impact Projects
		ii. Nerry Nepao-Wabag Urban LLG

The above mentioned members in respect of Section 20(1)(e), (f), (g) and (h), are appointed for a period of (up to three years) from the date of the gazettal of this notice.

It is further declared, in accordance with Section 22 and from the above stated membership and after receiving advice from the Chief Physical Planner (*stated*), that the Chairman of the Enga Provincial Physical Planning Board shall be Dr. Samson Amean (*name or ex-officio position*) and the Deputy Chairman shall be Sandis Tsaka (*name or ex-officio position*).

Dated this 24th day of May, 2017.

Hon. A. ISHMAEL, MPA, Chairman, Provincial Executive Council Committee, responsible for Physical Planning.

Printed and Published by C. Lenturut, Government Printer, Port Moresby.—171.