

1

Rational Gazette

PUBLISHED BYAUTHORITY

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

No. G120] PORT MORESBY, FRIDAY, 23rd FEBRUARY [2018

Forestry Act 1991

Regulatory Statutory Authorities (Appointments to Certain Offices) Act 2004

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE NATIONAL FOREST BOARD

THE NATIONAL EXECUTIVE COUNCIL, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 10 of the *Forestry* Act 1991 and Section 10 of the *Regulatory Statutory Authorities (Appointment to Certain Offices) Act* 2004 and all other powers it enabling, hereby appoint:—

- (a) **DR. THERESA KAMAU** under Section 10(1)(f) to represent the community involved in forest activities; and
- (b) **ROBERT TAKRAN** under Section 10(1)(g) to represent forest resource owners,

as members of the National Forest Board, for a period of two (2) years, with effect on and from 1st February, 2018.

Dated this 21st day of February, 2018.

P. O'NEILL, Chairman—The National Executive Council.

National Agriculture Research Institute Act 1996

Regulatory Statutory Authorities (Appointments to Certain Offices) Act 2004

APPOINTMENT OF NON EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS OF THE NATIONAL AGRICULTURAL RESEARCH INSTITUTE

THE NATIONAL EXECUTIVE COUNCIL, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 7 of the *National* Agriculture Research Institute Act 1996 and Section 10 of the Regulatory Statutory Authorities (Appointment to Certain Offices) Act 2004 and all other powers it enabling, after receiving the recommendation from the Ministerial Executive Appointments Committee, hereby appoint:—

- (a) **DR. ORA REGANI**, to represent the University of Technology under Section 7(1)(d); and
- (b) **PROF. CHALAPAN KALUWIN**, to represent the University of Papua New Guinea under Section 7(1)(e); and

Appointment of Non Ex-Officio members of the National Agricultural Research Institute-continued

(c) PAUL YEPEI, to represent the Smallholder Farmers under Section 7(1)(f),

to be *non ex-officio* members of the National Agricultural Research Institute Council, for a period of three (3) years, commencing on and from 1st February, 2018.

Dated this 21st day of February, 2018.

P. O'NEILL, Chairman—The National Executive Council.

Printed and Published by C. Lenturut, Government Printer, Port Moresby.—120.