

1

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

No. G915] PORT MORESBY, WEDNESDAY, 15th NOVEMBER [2017

Migration Act (Chapter 16)

DECLARATION OF PLACES OF IMMIGRATION DETENTION

I, **PETRUS THOMAS**, Minister for Immigration and Border Security, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 15B(1)(b) and (2) of the *Migration Act* (Chapter 16), and all other powers me enabling, hereby—

- (a) revoke the declaration made on 4th April, 2016, declaring the Regional Processing Centre for asylum seekers located at the Papua New Guinea Naval Base in Lombrum, Manus Province, to be permanent places of immigration detention; and
- (b) declare Hillside Haus, located at the sites formally known as Camp 70, Section 66, Allotments 2, 4, 5, 6, 7, and 8, Lorengau, Manus Province and Camp 9, Section 61, Lot. 28 and 29, Lorengau, Manus Province, to be permanent places of immigration detention,

with effect on and from 1st November, 2017.

Dated this 1st day of November, 2017.

P. THOMAS, Minister for Immigration and Border Security.

Migration Act (Chapter 16)

DECLARATION OF RELOCATION CENTRES

I, **PETRUS THOMAS**, Minister for Immigration and Border Security, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 15B(1)(a) of the *Migration Act* (Chapter 16), and all other powers me enabling, hereby declare—

- (a) East Lorengau Refugee Transit Centre, Manus Province, at the site formally known as Portion 244; and
- (b) West Lorengau Haus, at the site formally known as Section 73, Allotments 6, 7, 10, 11, 12, 13, 22, 23, 24 and 25, Lorengau, Manus Province,

to be relocation centres, with effect on and from 1st November, 2017.

Dated this 1st day of November, 2017.

P. THOMAS, Minister for Immigration and Border Security. Migration Act (Chapter 16)

DIRECTION TO RESIDE IN RELOCATION CENTRES

I, **PETRUS THOMAS**, Minister for Immigration and Border Security, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 15C(1) of the *Migration Act* (Chapter 16), and all other powers me enabling, hereby direct all refugees or non-citizens claiming to be refugees to reside at —

- (a) East Lorengau Refugee Transit Centre, Manus Province, at the site formally known as Portion 244; or
- (b) West Lorengau Haus, at the site formally known as Section 73, Allotments 6, 7, 10, 11, 12, 13, 22, 23, 24 and 25, Lorengau, Manus Province,

with effect on and from 1st November, 2017.

Dated this 1st day of November, 2017.

P. THOMAS, Minister for Immigration and Border Security.

Migration Act (Chapter 16)

APPOINTMENT OF ADMINISTRATOR OF RELOCATION AND IMMIGRATION DETENTION CENTRES

I, **PETRUS THOMAS**, Minister for Immigration and Border Security, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 15D(1)(a) of the *Migration Act* (Chapter 16), and all other powers me enabling, hereby appoint the Chief Migration Officer as the Administrator of the relocation centres and places of immigration detention, with effect on and from 1st November, 2017.

Dated this 1st day of November, 2017.

P. THOMAS, Minister for Immigration and Border Security.

Printed and Published by C. Lenturut, Government Printer, Port Moresby.—923.