

1

## PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

No. G336

## PORT MORESBY, TUESDAY, 2nd MAY

[2017

West Sepik Provincial Liquor Act 2011

## PART 2 SECTION 5(1) PROVINCIAL LIQUOR LICENSING BOARD

I, Rt Hon. Amkat Mai MP, being the Chairman of the West Sepik Provincial Executive Council charged with the responsibility for Liquor Licensing in the West Sepik Province, acting in accordance with Part 2 Section 5 (1) of the *Provincial Liquor Act*, hereby declare the membership of the West Sepik Province Liquor Licensing Board as follows;—

In respect of Part 2 Section 5 (1) (a) – Mr. Henry Norm the Provincial Administrator, as an ex–officio member; and

In respect of Part 2 Section 5 (1) (b) – Mr. Robert Gesa the Provincial Police Commander, the officer in charge of the police function in the province as an ex—officio member; and

In respect of Part 2 Section 5 (1) (c) – Mr. Lui Daniel

the Provincial Liquor Commissioner; as an ex-officio member; and

In respect of Part 2 Section 5 (1) (d) –

appointed to represent either

- i. The Business Sector Mr. Bonny Leki
- ii. The Community Sector Mr. Benedict Pano
- iii. Womens Ms Judith Saroya
- iv. Churches Pastor Kevin Tetac

The above mention members, in respect of Part 2 Section 5 (1) (a), (b), (c) and (d) are appointed for a period of 3 (up to three years) from the date of this notice.

It is further declared, in accordance with Part 2 Section 7 (1) (3); that the Chairman of the West Sepik Provincial Liquor Licensing Board shall be Mr. Henry Norm (name or ex—officio position) and the Deputy Chairman shall be Mr. Robert Gesa (name or ex— officio position).

Dated this Monday, 20th day of April, 2017.

HON. A MAI Mp, Chairman, Provincial Executive Council Committee, responsible for Liquor Matters.