

Pational Gazette

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

No. G318]

PORT MORESBY, MONDAY, 24th APRIL

[2017

Papua New Guinea Science and Technology Council Act 1992

Regulatory Statutory Authorities (Appointment to Certain Offices) Act 2004

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS AND ALTERNATE MEMBERS OF THE PAPUA NEW GUINEA SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY COUNCIL

THE NATIONAL EXECUTIVE COUNCIL, by virtue of the powers conferred by Sections 5(1)(b) and 6 of the Papua New Guinea Science and Technology Council Act 1992 and Section 10 of the Regulatory Statutory Authorities (Appointment to Certain Offices) Act 2004, and all other powers me enabling, acting with, and in accordance with, the advice of the National Executive Council, given after considering a recommendation from the Minister, hereby appoint—

- (a) each of the persons specified in Column 1 of the Schedule to be a Member of the Papua New Guinea Science and Technology Council; and
- (b) each persons specified in Column 2 of the Schedule to be an Alternate Member of that Board, to represent the organisation specified in Column 3 of the Schedule for a period of three (3) years, commencing on and from 21st February, 2017.

SCHEDUL	G
SCHEDUL	-

Column I Members			Column 2 Alternate Members	Column 3 Organisation Representing		
Dr. Tom Okpul			211.0.1	Science and Technology		
Sammy Aiau			Finkewe Zurenuoc	. Energy		
Dr. Sergie Bang				Agriculture and Livestock		
Michael Sullivan			_	Manufacturing		
Brian James D'Drelan		****	-	Engineering		
Ronald Kuk	****	****	Assoc. Prof. Augustine Mungkaje	. Marine and Aquatic Resources		
Dr. Carmel Pilotti		***	Dr. Martin Golman	. Land, Forest and Biodiversity		
Prof. Tefuarani Nakapi			_	Health Science		
Prof. Chalapan Kaluw	ain	***	Joe Pokana	. Climate Change		
Prof. Betty Lovai				Social Science, Humanities and Public Policy		

Dated this 21st day of April, 2017.

National Maritime Safety Authority Act 2003

APPOINTMENT OF BOARD MEMBERS OF THE NATIONAL MARITIME SAFETY AUTHORITY

THE NATIONAL EXECUTIVE COUNCIL, by virtue of the powers conferred by Sections 7 of the *National Maritime Safety Authority Act* 2003 and all other powers it enabling, on the recommendation of the Minister for Transport, hereby appoint—

- (a) appoint each person specified in Column 2 of the Schedule as member of the National Maritime Safety Authority Board under the provision specified in Column 1 of the Schedule opposite his name; and
- (b) to represent the Organisation as specified in Column 3 of the Schedule for a period of three (3) years as specified in Column 4 of the Schedule,

with effect on and from the date of publication of this instrument in the National Gazette.

SCHEDULE

Column 1 Provision			Column 2 Members				Column 3 Organisation Represented	Column 4 Period of Appointment		
			Ronald Kuk		••••		Momase Region, New Guinea Islands and Southern Regions.	3 years		
••••		••••	Dr. Esther Lavu	••••	••••	****	National Research Institute.	3 years		
****			Captain Karo Yam	na			PNG Ship Owners Association.	3 years		
	Provision	Provision	Provision	Provision Me Ronald Kuk Dr. Esther Lavu	Provision Members Ronald Kuk Dr. Esther Lavu	Ronald Kuk Dr. Esther Lavu	Ronald Kuk Dr. Esther Lavu	Provision Members Organisation Represented Ronald Kuk Momase Region, New Guinea Islands and Southern Regions. Dr. Esther Lavu National Research Institute.		

Dated this 21st day of April, 2017.

P. O'NEILL,

Chairman-National Executive Council.

Printed and Published by C. Lenturut, Government Printer, Port Moresby.—321.