

Pational Gazette

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

No. G272]

PORT MORESBY, WEDNESDAY, 5th APRIL

[2017

Physical Planning Act 1989

PART IV-PROVINCIAL PHYSICAL PLANNING BOARDS

I, Rt. Hon. Amkat Mai MP, being the member of the West Sepik Provincial Executive Council charged with the responsibility for physical planning in the West Sepik Province, acting in accordance with Section 20(1), (2), (3) and (4) of the *Physical Planning Act*, hereby declare the membership of the West Sepik Province Physical Planning Board as follows:—

In respect of Section 20(1)(a)—Henry Norm

the Provincial Administrator, as an ex-officio member; and

In respect of Section 20(1)(b)-Henry Rakuasi

the officer in charge of the National Works function in the province, as an ex-officio member; and

In respect of Section 20(1)(c)—Moses Mewi

the officer in charge of the Provincial Works function in the province, as an ex-officio member; and

In respect of Section 20(1)(d)-Daniel Waranduo

the Provincial Lands Advisor, as an ex-officio member; and

In respect of Section 20(1)(e)—Bonnie Leki

appointed to represent the private business sector in the province, from nominations received from the Chamber of Commerce; and

(Optional) also in respect of Section 20(1)(e)

appointed as an alternate Member to represent the private business sector, from nominations received from the Chamber of Commerce; and

In respect of Section 20(1)(f)—Supt. Robert Gesa

the member appointed by the Minister in accordance with Section 20(a) of the Physical Planning Act; and

In respect of Section 20(1)(g)—Clement Nakia

appointed to represent professions related to physical planning; and

Part IV-Provincial Physical Planning Boards-continued

In respect of Section 20(1)(h)—
appoited to represent either

- (i) Sporting bodies, or Groups, Women & Youth Rep-Maran Nataleo;
- (ii) Churches-Ps. Robert Tetak; and
- (iii) Settlements-John Toles

The above mentioned members, in respect of Section 20(1)(e), (f), (g) and (h), are appointed for a period of 3 (up to three years) from the date of this notice.

It is further declared, in accordance with Section 22 and from the above stated membership and after receiving advice from Office of the Chief Physical Planner (stated), that the Chairman of the West Sepik Provincial Physical Planning Board shall be **Henry Norm** (name or ex-officio position) and the Deputy Chairman shall be **Maran Nataleo** (name or ex-officio position).

Dated this 8th day of March, 2017.

A. Mai, MP, Chairman—Provincial Executive Council Committe, responsible for Physical Planning.

Printed and Published by C. Lenturut, Government Printer, Port Moresby.—273.