

Pational Gazette

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

No. G247]

PORT MORESBY, MONDAY, 27th MARCH

[2017

INDEPENDENT STATE OF PAPUA NEW GUINEA

Physical Planning Act No. 49 of 1989

S.20

PART IV-PROVINCIAL PHYSICAL PLANNING BOARDS

Form 21

I, Hon Dr. William Tongamp (PhD) MP, Governor of JIWAKA Province (name), being the member of the JIWAKA Provincial Executive Council charged with the responsibilities for physical planning in the JIWAKA Province, acting in accordance with Section 20(1), (2), (3) and (4) of the *Physical Planning Act*, hereby declare the membership of the JIWAKA Province Physical Planning Board as follows;—

In respect of Section 20(1)(a) - Michael Wandil MBE

the Provincial Administrator or his nominee, as an ex-officio member; and

In respect of Section 20(1)(b) - Amos Dakma

the officer in charge of the National Works function in the province, as an ex-officio member; and

In respect of Section 20(1)(c) — John Tubus

the officer in charge of Provincial Works function in the province, as an ex-officio member; and

In respect of Section 20(1)(d) - Michael Sapan

the Provincial Land Advisor, as an ex-officio member; and

In respect of Section 20(1)(e) - Wilson Wakpi

appointed as an alternate Member to represent the private business sector, from nominations received from the Chamber of Commerce; and

(Optional) also in respect of Section 20(1)(e) Joseph Teng appointed as an alternate Member to represent the private business sector, from nominations received from the Chamber of Commerce; and

In respect of Section 20(1)(f) — Sup. Joseph Tondop—PPC, National Interest Rep the member appointed by the Minister in accordance with Section 20(a) of the Physical Planning Act; and

In respect of Section 20(1)(g) — David Laulau

appointed to represent professions related to physical planning; and

Part IV—Provincial Physical Planning Boards — continued

In respect of Section 20(1)(h) — up to three other members who shall include one representative from

- (i) Sporting bodies and groups; or Mrs. Roslyn Geldi
- (ii) Churches; or Dr. Scott Dooley
- (iii) Settlements Gabriel Karap

The above mentioned members, in respect of Section 20(1)(e), (f), (g) and (h), are appointed for a period of (up to three years) from the date of this notice.

It is further declared, in accordance with Section 22 and from the above stated membership and after receiving advice from Chief Physical Planner, that the Chairman of the JIWAKA Provincial Physical Planning Board shall be the Provincial Administrator, Mr. Michael Wandil MBE and the Deputy Chairman shall also be appointed for a period of three years effective from the date of gazettal.

Dated this 6th day of March, 2017

HON DR. W. TONGAMP (PhD) MP, Chairman, Provincial Executive Council Committee, responsible for Physical Planning.

Printed and Published by C. Lenturut, Government Printer, Port Moresby.—248.