

Pational Gazette

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

No. G562]

PORT MORESBY, FRIDAY, 12th AUGUST

[2016

Provincial Health Authorities Act 2007

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF NEW IRELAND PROVINCIAL HEALTH AUTHORITY BOARD

I, GRAND CHIEF SIR MICHAEL OGIO, GCL., G.C.M.G., K. St. J., Governor-General, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 17(2) of the *Provincial Health Authorities Act* 2007, and all other powers me enabling, acting on advice of the National Executive Council on the nomination of the Minister after consultation with the Governor of New Ireland Province, hereby appoint each person specified in Column 2 of the Schedule to be a Member of the New Ireland Provincial Health Authority Board appointed under the provision specified in Column 1 of the Schedule opposite his/her name to represent the organization specified in Column 3 for a period of three (3) years, commencing on and from the date of publication in the *National Gazette*.

SCHEDULE

Column 1 Provision				Column 2 Members	Column 3 Sector Representing	
Section 17(2)(a)				Elva Lionel	National Department of Health.	
Section 17(2)(b)				Bau Waulas	Experience of District Affairs.	
Section 17(2)(c)		****		Douglas Tsang	Local Business Sector.	
Section 17(2)(c)				John Knox	Local Business Sector.	
Section 17(2)(c)	•			Monica Ambiah	Local Business Sector.	
Section 17(2)(d)				Dr. Levi Sialis	Religious Denominations.	
Section 17(2)(e)		****	****	Philomina Jonah	Women in Community.	
Section 17(2)(f)				Cathy Arttu	Local Community.	
Section 17(2)(f)				Bino Han	Local Community.	

Dated this 3rd day of August, 2016.

Provincial Health Authorities Act 2007

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN AND DEPUTY CHAIRMAN OF NEW IRELAND PROVINCIAL HEALTH AUTHORITY BOARD

- I, MICHAEL MALABAG, Minister for Health and HIV AIDS, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 19(1)(a) and (b) of the *Provincial Health Authorities Act* 2007, and all other powers me enabling, hereby appoint
 - (a) Douglas Tsang to be the Chairman; and
 - (b) Bau Waulas to be the Deputy Chairman,

of the New Ireland Provincial Health Authority Board for a period of three (3) years, with effect on and from the date of publication of this instrument in the *National Gazette*.

Dated this 11th day of August, 2016.

M. MALABAG, Minister for Health and HIV AIDS.

Printed and Published by C. Lenturut, Government Printer, Port Moresby.—558.