

1

# Rational Gazette

### PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

## No. G488] PORT MORESBY, WEDNESDAY, 13th JULY [

[2016

Organic Law on National and Local-level Government Elections

#### APPOINTMENT OF RETURNING OFFICERS

I, PATILIAS GAMATO, ML Electoral Commissioner, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 19 of the *Organic Law on National and Local-level Government Elections* and all other powers it enabling hereby revokes the previous appointment of Returning Officers and appoints the following person specified in Column 1 of the Schedule to be the Returning Officers for the said Electorate as specified in Column 2 set out opposite the name of that person in Column 1.

				 20	CHEDULE				
		Colum Returning			Column 2 Electorate				
	1(*):	×	9	λ	AILNE BAY				
Lindsay Alesana		· ·	 	 		Alotau Open			
Nixion Kenesi			 	 		Esa'ala Open			
Gansen Kadi			 	 		Kiriwina/Goodenough Open			
Dimiky Douna			 	 		Samarai-Murua Open			

Dated this 20th day of June, 2016.

P. GAMATO, ML, Electoral Commissioner.

#### Organic Law on National and Local-Level Government Elections

#### APPOINTMENT OF ASSISTANT RETURNING OFFICERS

I, PATILIAS GAMATO, ML Electoral Commissioner, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 20 of the *Organic Law on National and Local-level Government Elections* and all other powers it enabling hereby revokes the previous appointment of Assistant Returning Officers and appoints the following person specified in Column 1 of the Schedule to be the Assistant Returning Officers for the said Electorates specified in Column 2 set out opposite the name of the Local-level Government in Column 3.

						SC	CHED	ULE			
	Column 1 Assistant Returning Officer					Column 2 Electorate					Column 3 Local-level Governments
						λ	IILNE	BAY			
Micky Gahinem								Alotau Open			Alotau Urban
Gregory Tonamatagara											Daga Rural
Majella Lopi 🛛											Huhu Rural
Wilson Hillary											Makamaka Rural
Iden Aiden											Maramatana Rural
Albert Budiara											Suau Rural
Iba Luke Wanosi		••••	····								Weraura Rural
Emmanuel Simuwela								Esa'ala Open			Dobu Rural
Martin Ufa'ae								1.5.1			Duau Rural
Justine Weimate					••••					••••	West Fergusson Rural
Inoka Waukosi							Kiriwina-Goodenough Open			Goodenough Rural	
Mark Saloi											Kiriwina Rural
Joshua Jerome								Samarai-Murua (	Open		Bwanabwana Rural
Michael Weta											Louisiade Rural
Peter Tomoa											Murua Rural
John Libai											Yeleyamba Rural

Dated this 20th day of June, 2016.

P. GAMATO, ML, Electoral Commissioner.

Printed and Published by C.Lenturut, Government Printer, Port Moresby.—493.