

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

No. G41

PORT MORESBY, WEDNESDAY, 6th JANUARY

[2016]

Road Traffic Authority Act 2014

Regulatory Statutory Authority (Appointments to Certain Offices) Act 2004.

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE ROAD TRAFFIC AUTHORITY BOARD.

THE NATIONAL EXECUTIVE COUNCIL, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 7 of the Road Traffic Authority Act 2014 and Section 10 of the Regulatory Statutory Authorities (Appointment to Certain Offices Act 2004 all other powers it enabling, after receiving recommendation from the Ministerial Executive Appointments Committee, hereby appoint each person specified in Column 2 of the Schedule to be a Member of the Road Traffic Authority Board appointed under the provision specified in Column 1 of the Schedule opposite his name to represent the organization specified in Column 3 for a period of three (3) years, commencing on and from the date of publication of this instrument in the National Gazette.

SCHEDULE

Column 1 Provisions				Column 2 Members				Column 3 National Tourism Interest
Section 7(1)(b)		****		Jacob Luke				Road Transport Association
Section $7(1)(c)$	****	****	****	Douveri Henao	****	****	****	PNG Chamber of Commerce & Industry
Section $7(1)(d)$	****			Lily Tua	****	****		National Council of Women
Section 7(1)(e)			••••	Melvin Yalapan		****		PNG Law Society
Section 7(1)(f)	****	****		John Rex Makao.			****	PMV Association

Dated this 6th day of January, 2016.

P. O'NEILL, Chairman-National Executive Council.