

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

No. G711] PORT MORESBY, TUESDAY, 3rd NOVEMBER

[2015

Industrial Relations Act (Chapter 174)

APPOINTMENT OF ACTING DIRECTOR OF THE NATIONAL TRIPARTITE CONSULTATIVE COUNCIL SECRETARIAT

I, Honourable Benjamin Poponawa, Minister for Labour and Industrial Relations, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 9J(1) of the *Industrial Relations (Amendment) Act* 1991 (Chapter 174) and all other powers me enabling, hereby appoint Dessie Edith Pasmaleng Maino as acting Director of the National Tripartite Consultative Council Secretariat, effective on and from 12th September, 2014 until further notice.

Dated this 2nd day of November, 2015.

Hon, B. POPONAWA, MP, Minister for Labour and Industrial Relations.

Industrial Relations Act (Chapter 174)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS AND ALTERNATE MEMBERS OF THE NATIONAL TRIPARTITE CONSULTATIVE COUNCIL

I, Honourable Benjamin Poponawa, Minister for Labour and Industrial Relations, by virtue of the powers conferred by Sections 9B and 9C of the *Industrial Relations Act* (Chapter 174) and all other powers me enabling, hereby appoint –

- (a) each person specified in Column 1 of Schedule 1 (being a person nominated to represent the Employer Group referred to in Column 3 of Schedule 1) to be Member of the National Tripartite Consultative Council to represent the Employer Groups; and
- (b) each person specified in Column 2 of Schedule 1 (being a person nominated by the Employer Group referred to in Column 3 of Schedule 1) to be the Alternate Member of that Council for the member specified in Column 1 opposite that name; and
- (c) each person specified under Column 1 of Schedule 2 (being a person nominated by the Papua New Guinea Trade Union Congress to represent the Unions referred to in column 3 of Schedule 2) to be a Member of that Council to represent the Union Groups;

Appointment of Members and Alternate members of the National Tripartite Consultative Council - continued

each person specified in Column 2 of Schedule 2 (being a person nominated by the Papua New Guinea (d)Trade Union Congress to represent the Unions referred to in Column 3 of the Schedule 2) to be an Alternate Member of that Council to represent the Union Groups.

For a period of two years commencing on and from the date of publication of this Instrument in the National Gazette.

COLUMN 1 MEMBERS	COLUMN 2 ALTERNATE MEMBERS	COLUMN 3 ORGANIZATIONS
Mike Jackson	David Doig	Employers' Federation of PNG
Florence Willie	Kostas Constantinou, OBE	Employers' Federation of PNG
Sir Brown Bai, KBE, CSM, CBE	Harry Brock	Rural Industries Council
Greg Anderson	Gerea Aopi	PNG Chamber of Mines and Petroleum
Anthony Whitfield	Charlie Gilichibi	PNG Chamber of Commerce and Industry
Chey Scovell	Albert Veratau	Manufacturers' Council of PNG

SCHEDULE 1

SCHEDULE 2

COLUMN 1 MEMBERS	COLUMN 2 ALTERNATE MEMBERS	COLUMN 3 ORGANIZATIONS
John Paska	Santee Margis	PNG Congress Workers Union (PNGCWU)
Anton Sekum	Vera Raga	PNG Trade Union Congress
Reg McAlister	Alex Rawali	PNG Maritime and Transport Workers Union (PNGMTWU)
Tommy Hecko	Moana Ugualubu	PNG Teachers' Association (PNGTA)
Dr. James Naipao	Emmanuel Pilai	National Doctors' Association
Clemence Kanau	Gordon Gala	PNG Police Association

Dated this 2nd day of November, 2015.

Hon, B. POPONAWA, MP, Minister for Labour and Industrial Relations.

Printed and Published by C. Lenturut, Acting Government Printer, Port Moresby.-727.