

## Pational Gazette

## PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

No. G603]

## PORT MORESBY, TUESDAY, 22nd SEPTEMBER

[2015

Higher Education (General Provisions) Act 2014

## APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE INTERIM COUNCIL OF THE UNIVERSITY OF GOROKA

I, Hon Malakai Tabar, Minister for Higher Education, Research, Science & Technology by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 152(3)(c) of the *Higher Education (General Provisions) Act* 2014 all other powers me enabling and in consultations with the Acting Secretary Professor David Kavanamur hereby appoint the persons whose names are listed below as members of the University of Goroka Interim Council and shall remain in force until either a permanent council is appointed, a member's appointment is revoked sooner for any disciplinary reason or resigns voluntarily:

(a)	Joseph Sukwianomb B.Ed, M.Arts.Ed	(Chancellor)
(b)	Dr. Musawe Sinebare PhD, M.Ed, B.Ed	(Pro Chancellor)
(c)	Lawrence Titimur LLB	(Member)
(d)	George Augustine Minjihau LLB LLM	(Member)
(e)	Dr. Alfred Tivinarlik cfc, PhD, OL	(Member)
(f)	Dr. Julie Kaman PhD (Peace Studies)	(Member)
(g)	Ms. Taies Sansan M.Bus Admin (HRM)	(Member)
(h)	Leslie Hoffman B.Arts Env.Sci	(Member)
( <i>i</i> )	Steven Rere B.Agri & Env.Sci	(Member)

Dated this 15th day of September, 2015.

Hon. M. TABAR, MP, Minister for Higher Education Science & Technology.