

1

j zannsku konzem

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

No. G28] PORT MORESBY, WEDNESDAY, 18th JANUARY [2012]

CONSTITUTION

Citizenship Act (Chapter 12)

REVOCATION OF APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS, CHAIRMAN AND DEPUTY CHAIRMAN AND APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS, CHAIRMAN AND DEPUTY CHAIRMAN OF THE CITIZENSHIP ADVISORY COMMITTEE

I, Ano Pala, C.M.G., Acting Governor-General, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 75 of the Constitution and Section 10(3) of the *Citizenship Act* (Chapter 12) and all other powers me enabling, acting with, and in accordance with, the advice of the National Executive Council, given after consultation with the Permanent Parliamentary Committee, hereby:—

- (a) revoke the appointment of:----
 - (i) James Lagea, a member of Parliament, as a permanent member and Chairman of the Citizenship Advisory Committee; and
 - (ii) Niuro Sapia, a member of Parliament, as a permanent member and Deputy Chairman of the Citizenship Advisory Committee; and
 - (iii) Michael Maue, Secretary for Foreign Affairs and Immigration as a permanent member of the Citizenship Advisory Committee; and

as published in the National Gazette No. G159 of 4th September, 2008; and

- (b) appoint:-
 - (i) Mathew Poya, a member of Parliament, as a permanent member and Chairman of the Citizenship Advisory Committee; and
 - (ii) Jack Cameron, a member of Parliament, as a permanent member and Deputy Chairman of the Citizenship Advisory Committee; and
 - (iii) Dr. Lawrence Kalinoe, Secretary Department of Justice and Attorney-General as a permanent member of the Citizenship Advisory Committee; and
 - (iv) Mataio Rabura, Acting Chief Migration Officer of the Papua New Guinea Immigration and Citizenship Services, as permanent member of the Citizenship Advisory Committee,

commencing on and from 30th November, 2011.

Dated this 18th day of January, 2012.