

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

PORT MORESBY, MONDAY, 16th JANUARY

[2012

Organic Law on National and Local-level Government Elections

REVOCATION AND APPOINTMENT OF RETURNING OFFICER

THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 19 of the *Organic Law on National and Local-level Government Elections* and all other powers it enabling hereby revokes the previous appointment of Returning Officer for Angoram Open Electorate and appoints Vincent Kawi as Returning Officer.

Dated this 8th day of December, 2011.

No. G23]

A. S. TRAWEN, CMG., MBE., Electoral Commissioner.

Organic Law on National and Local-level Government Elections

REVOCATION AND APPOINTMENT OF RETURNING OFFICER

THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 19 of the *Organic Law on National and Local-level Government Elections* and all other powers it enabling hereby revokes the previous appointment of Returning Officer for Ambunti-Drekikir Open Electorate and appoints Vincent Kawi as Returning Officer.

Dated this 8th day of December, 2011.

A. S. TRAWEN, CMG., MBE., Electoral Commissioner.

Organic Law on National and Local-level Government Elections

REVOCATION AND APPOINTMENT OF ASSISTANT RETURNING OFFICERS

I, Andrew S. Trawen, CMG, MBE., Electoral Commissioner, by virtue of powers conferred by Section 20 of the *Organic Law on National and Local-level Government Elections* and all other powers it enabling, hereby revokes the previous appointments of Assistant Returning Officers and appoints the following persons specified in Column 1 of the Schedule to be the Assistant Returning Officers for the said Local-level Governments as specified in Column 2 set out opposite the name of that person in Column 1.

Revocation and Appointment of Assistant Returning Officers—continued

SCHEDULE

| Column 1 Assistant Returning Officers | | | | | | | | Column 2 Local-level Government |
|---------------------------------------|--|--|--|--|--|--|--|------------------------------------|
| CHIMBU | | | | | | | | |
| Veronica Onguglo | | | | | | | | Kundiawa Local-level Government |
| Nickson Nebare | | | | | | | | Mt. Wilhelm Local-level Government |
| Willie Mor | | | | | | | | Niglkande Local-level Government |
| Peter Nilkare | | | | | | | | Waiye Local-level Government |

Dated this 23rd day of November, 2011.

A. S. TRAWEN, CMG., MBE., Electoral Commissioner.

Printed and Published by K. Kaiah, Government Printer, Port Moresby.—023.