

## National Gazette

## PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

No. G89]

## PORT MORESBY, TUESDAY, 12th MAY

[2009

Land Act 1996

## REVOCATION AND APPOINTMENT OF THE MEMBERS OF THE MOROBE PROVINCIAL LAND BOARD

I, Hon. Dr. Puka I. Temu, the Minister for Lands and Physical Planning, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 55 of the Land Act 1996 and all other powers enabling, hereby revoke all previous appointments made under Section 55(3), specifically relating to the appointments of the Morobe Provincial Land Board, which is deemed to have ceased upon the expiration of the three (3) year term of the previous board, and therein appoint the following persons, as per the Morobe Provincial Executive Council Meeting No. 04/2009, Decision No. 10/2009 to the said Morobe Provincial Land Board.

- Dr Zonges Zango—(Deputy Chairman)
- David Basiya—(member)
- Mote Zaza—(member)
- Galang Awagasi—(member)
- Mitiyam Sulua—(member)
- Tani Maraba—(member)
- Peter Seski—(member)
- Napoleon Kaemala—(member)

These appointments are to take immediate effect upon the gazettal of this instrument.

Dated this 8th day of April, 2009.

Hon. Dr. P.I. TEMU, CMG, MP, Deputy Prime Minister & Minister for Lands and Physical Planning.