

1

Rational Gazette

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

No. G196] PORT MORESBY, WEDNESDAY, 7th OCTOBER

[2009

Rubber Act (Chapter No. 222)

REVOCATION OF APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS, CHAIRMAN AND DEPUTY CHAIRMAN TO THE RUBBER BOARD

I, Honourable John T. Hickey, CBE, MP., Minister for Agriculture and Livestock, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 7 of the *Rubber Act* (Chapter No. 222), and the National Court Ruling dated 20th August, 2009 and all other powers me enabling to revoke the appointment of:—

- A. (i) Chairman and Member, Warren Dutton;
 - (ii) Deputy Chairman and Member, Kolin Damai;
 - (iii) Member, Julius Yeoh;
 - (iv) Member, Director, Rubber Industry or his nominee;
 - (v) Member, Secretary, Department of Agriculture and Livestock.
- B. Reappoint the following persons as members of the Rubber Board until their term expires on the 17th of October, 2009.
 - (i) Elias Wohengu;
 - (ii) Robert Baiyage;
 - (iii) Julius Yeoh;
 - (iv) Secretary, Department of Agriculture and Livestock or his nominee;
 - (v) Chief Executive Officer, Rubber Industry or his nominee.
- C. Reappoint Elias Wohengu as Chairman of Rubber Board until 17th of October, 2009.
- D. Reappoint Robert Baiyage as Deputy Chairman of the Rubber Board until 17th of October, 2009.

Dated this 21st day of August, 2009.

Hon. J.T. HICKEY, CBE, MP., Minister for Agriculture and Livestock.