

## National Gazette

## PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

No. G146]

## PORT MORESBY, MONDAY, 3rd AUGUST

[2009

Physical Planning Act 1989

## PROVINCIAL PHYSICAL PLANNING BOARDS

I, Honorable Member of Parliament, Benjamin Philip, being the member of the Sam Sawe, (Provincial Executive Council) charged with the responsibility for physical planning in the Morobe Province, acting in accordance with Section 20 (1), (2), (3) and (4) of the *Physical Planning Act*, hereby declare the membership of the Morobe Provincial Physical Planning Board as follows:—

In respect of Section 20(1)(a)—the Provincial Administrator or his nominee as an ex-officio member; and In respect of Section 20(1)(b)—the officer in charge of the National Works function in the province or his nominee, as an ex-officio member; and

In respect of Section 20(1)(c)—the officer in charge of National Works function in the province or his nominee, as an ex-officio member; and

In respect of Section 20(1)(d)—the Provincial Lands Advisor or his nominee, as an ex-officio member; and In respect of Section 20(1)(e)—Don Sawong appointed to represent the private business sector in the province

In respect of Section 20(1)(e)—Don Sawong appointed to represent the private business sector in the province, from nominations received from the Lae Chamber of Commerce; and

Also in respect of Section 20(1)(e)—Zoran Lee appointed as an alternative Member to represent the private business sector, from nominations received from the Lae Chamber of Commerce; and

In respect of Section 20(1)(f)—the Morobe Provincial Police Commissioner appointed by the Minister for Lands and Physical Planning in accordance with Section 20(a) of the *Physical Planning Act*; and

In respect of Section 20(1)(g)—Mrs Paula Yayabu appointed to represent professions related to physical planning; and

In respect of Section 20(1)(h)—

- (i) Mrs Effo Mare appointed to represent Sporting Organizations, youths and women; and
- (ii) Pastor Sokeka Tawaman appointed to represent Churches; and
- (iii) George Rhunbuku Naeman appointed to represent Settlements; and

In respect of Section 20(5)(a)—

The City Manager or persons acting that capacity from time to time;

(ii) Noah Giali appointed to represent the urban citizen community as well as the Ahi people.

The above-mentioned members, in respect of Section 20(1)(e), (f), (g), (h) and (a), are appointed for a period of three (3) years from the date of the notice.

Pursuant to Section 22 the Sam Save (Provincial Executive Council) hereby appoint from the constituted membership, the Section (1) (h) (iii) George Rhunbuku Naeman as a member to be the Chairman of the Morobe Provincial Physical Planning Board; and Section 20 (1) (ii) Pastor Sokeka Tawaman to be the Deputy Chairman, for a period of three (3) years effective from the date of gazettal of the appointments.

Dated this 2nd day of August, 2009.

HON. B. PHILIP, MP., Chairman, Provincial Executive Council Committee, responsible for Physical Planning.