

National Gazette

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

No. G61]

PORT MORESBY, FRIDAY, 17th MARCH

[2006

Village Courts Act 1989

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN AND DEPUTY CHAIRMAN OF VILLAGE COURTS

- I, Mark Maipakai, Minister for Justice, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 18(1) of the *Village Courts Act* 1989 and all other powers me enabling, hereby:—
 - (a) appoint each Village Magistrate specified in Column 2 of the Schedule to be the Chairman of the Village Court specified in Column 1 and set out opposite the name of that Village Magistrate; and
 - (b) appoint each Village Magistrate specified in Column 3 of that Schedule to be the Deputy Chairman of the Village Court specified in Column 1 opposite the name of that Village Magistrate; and

SCHEDULE

			0.000000000	mn 1 Courts			Column 2 Chairmen	Column 3 Deputy Chairmen	
Madang Urb	an Area	: Madar	ıg Provi	ince					
Yaward				****	 ****		••••	Canisus Bonbe	Barnabas Pomo
Masemo				****	 			Patrick Akui	Waiak Sonny
Dofun	••••				 			Benedict Rick	James Nambak
Tofun	••••	••••			 			Arnold Pishao	Leo Baila
Yanimba					 			Mathew Olian	Hurbert Suke

Dated this 16th day of March, 2006.

M. MAIPAKAI, Minister for Justice.

Village Courts Act 1989

APPOINTMENT OF VILLAGE MAGISTRATES

I, Mark Maipakai, Minister of Justice, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 17(1) of the *Village Courts Act* 1989 and all other powers me enabling, hereby appoint each person specified in Column 2 of the Schedule to be a Village Magistrate for the Village Court specified in Column 1 and set out opposite the name of that person.

Appointment of Village Magistrate:—continued

SCHEDULE

			Colu Village	mn 1 Courts					Column 2 Village Magistrates		
Madang Urb	oan Area	: Madai	ng Provi	ince							
Tofun	****				****			•	Arnold Pishao, Leo Baila, James Luwi, Robert Sake, Alphonse Magin		
Dofun	****								Benedict Rick, James Nambak, Caspar Kandamari, Theodor Mandoma, Peter Jarawai		
Masembo	••••	****	****		••••	••••	****	••••	Patrick Akui, Waiak Sonny, Peter Suruka, James Laki, Philip Yawa		
Yaward									Canisus Bonbe, Barnabas Pomo, Bernard Kikimbe, John Kombage, Peter Kianuga		
Yanimba									Mathew Olian, Hurbert Suke, Seno Janguan, Martin Windu, Abraham Karl		

Dated this 16th day of March, 2006.

M. MAIPAKAI, Minister for Justice.

Printed and Published by K. Kaiah, Government Printer, Port Moresby.—113.