

National Gazette

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

No. G197]

PORT MORESBY, TUESDAY, 17th OCTOBER

12006

Rubber Act (Chapter No. 222)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE RUBBER BOARD

I, Sasa Zibe, MP, Minister for Agriculture, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 7 of the *Rubber Act* (Chapter No. 222) and all other powers me enabling, hereby:—

- A. Appoint the following persons as members of the Rubber Board for a period of three (3) years with effect on and from 18th October, 2006
 - i. Secretary, Department of Agriculture or his nominee
 - ii. Director, Rubber Industry or his nominee
 - iii. Elias Rahuromo Wohengu
 - iv. Robert Baiyage
 - v. Julius Yeoh
- B. Appoint Elias Rahuromo Wohengu as Chairman of the Rubber Board.
- C. Appoint Robert Baiyage as Deputy Chairman of the Rubber Board.

Dated this the 17th day of October, 2006.

S. ZIBE. Minister for Agriculture.