

PUBLISHED BYAUTHORITY

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

PORT MORESBY, TUESDAY, 25th OCTOBER No. G152] [2005

National Agriculture Quarantine and Inspection Authority Act 1997 (No 6 of 1997)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS AND CHAIRMAN TO THE BOARD OF THE NATIONAL AGRICULTURE QUARANTINE AND INSPECTION AUTHORITY

I, Matthew Siune, MBE, MP, Minister for Agriculture and Livestock, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 8 of the National Agriculture Quarantine and Inspection Authority Act 1997 (No. 6 of 1997), and all powers me enabling, hereby revoke the appointments of Daniel Takendu as Chairman and member, Trevan Clough and Anna Kekodoyai as members and appoint Patrick Leslie as Chairman and member, Ian Middleton Jr. and Philip Inguba to be members of the National Agriculture Quarantine and Inspection Authority Board for a period of 3 years commencing on 17th of October, 2005.

Dated this 17th day of October, 2005.

M. SIUNE, Minister for Agriculture and Livestock.

Printed and Published by K. Kaiah, Government Printer, Port Moresby.-386.