

# National Gazette

#### PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

No. G64]

### PORT MORESBY, TUESDAY, 8th JUNE

[2004

#### Land Act 1996

## REVOCATION OF APPOINTMENTS AND APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN, DEPUTY CHAIRMAN AND MEMBERS OF THE PAPUA NEW GUINEA NATIONAL LAND BOARD

I, Petrus Thomas, MP., Minister for Lands and Physical Planning, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 55 of the Land Act 1996 and all other powers me enabling, hereby:—

- (a) revoke all previous appointments of Chairman, Deputy Chairman and members of the Papua New Guinea National Land Board; and
- (b) appoint the following to be Members of the Papua New Guinea National Land Board:—
  - (i) Jonathon Ninkama as Chairman; and
  - (ii) Bishop Neck Hayene as Deputy Chairman; and
  - (iii) James Tengen as Member; and
  - (iv) Arnold Amet Junior as Member, and
  - (v) Komeali Ropa as Member,

with effect on and from the date of publication of this notice in the National Gazette.

Dated this 7th day of June, 2004

Hon. P. THOMAS, Minister for Lands and Physical Planning.