

Pational Gazette

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

(Registered at the General Post Office. Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

No. G45]

PORT MORESBY, THURSDAY, 6th MAY

[2004

Rural Development Bank Limited

REVOCATION OF APPOINTMENTS AND APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN, MANAGING DIRECTOR AND DIRECTORS OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT BANK LIMITED

- I, Moses Maladina, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Agriculture and Livestock, by virtue of the Amendment of Determination of Titles and Responsibilities of Ministers made under section 148 of the National Constitution and dated 17th November 2003, as amended, hereby:—
 - (a) Revoke the following appointments of Executive Chairman, Deputy Chairman, Directors and Secretary of Rural Development Bank Limited:
 - (i) Rupa Mulina;
 - (ii) Garry Peter Hersey;
 - (iii) Gima Temu;
 - (iv) Wai Kitts, Managing Director—ex officio;
 - (v) Augustine Jonathan;
 - (vi) Lawrence Kalinoe.
 - (b) By virtue of clause 15 of the Constitution of Rural Development Bank Limited appoint:—
 - (i) Andrew Nagari, Managing Director—ex-officio;
 - (ii) Masket Iangalio, Managing Director of IPBC or his alternate— ex-officio;
 - (iii) Marianna Ellingson, Secretary for National Planning and Rural Development Department or her alternate ex-officio;
 - (iv) Dennis Apian, Deputy Managing Director—ex-officio.
 - as Directors of Rural Development Bank Limited, with effect on and from the date of signature of this instrument; and
 - (c) By virtue of clauses 19.1 and 19.5 of the Constitution of Rural Development Bank Limited appoint:—
 - (i) Andrew Nagari as Managing Director; and
 - (ii) Dennis Apian as Deputy Managing Director.
 - of Rural Development Bank Limited, with effect on and from the date of signature of this instrument.

Dated this 21st day of April, 2004.

M. MALADINA,

Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Agriculture and Livestock.