

PUBLISHED BYAUTHORITY

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

No. G132] PORT MORESBY, TUESDAY, 30th NOVEMBER [2004

Tourism Promotion Authority Act 1993

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE BOARD

I, Honourable Mathew Gubag, MP, Acting Minister for Culture and Tourism, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 9 of the *Tourism Promotion Authority Act* 1993 and all other powers enabling me, and in accordance with the advice of the National Executive Council hereby:—

- (a) appoint:---
 - (i) Warren Daniels, to represent Tour operators under Section 9(1)(d)(ii) of the Tourism Promotion Authority Act 1993 to be a member of the Tourism Promotion Authority Board;
 - (ii) Jacob Rara, to represent banks/financial institutions under Section 9(1)(d)(iv) of the Tourism Promotion Authority Act 1993 to be a member of the Tourism Promotion Authority Board;
 - (iii) Jim Winfrey, to represent Commuter and Charter Airline under Section 9(1)(d)(vi) of the Tourism Promotion Authority Act 1993 to be a member of the Tourism Promotion Authority Board;
 - (iv) Andrew Charles Abel, representative Body of recognised industry Body under Section 9(1)(d)(vii) of the *Tourism Promotion Authority Act* 1993 to be a member of the Tourism Promotion Authority Board; and
- (b) endorse the following current members to remain on the Board:----
 - (i) Hon. Sasa Zibe, MP as Chairman under Section 9(1)(a) of the Tourism Promotion Authority Act 1993 to be a member of the Tourism Promotion Authority Board;
 - (ii) Thaddues Kambanei, Finance Department representative under Section 9(b) of the Tourism Promotion Authority Act 1993 to be a member of the Tourism Promotion Authority Board;
 - (iii) Peter Honale, to represent Hoteliers under Section 9(1)(d)(i) of the Tourism Promotion Authority Act 1993 to be a member of the Tourism Promotion Authority Board;
 - (iv) Bob Martin, National Airline industry under Section 9(d)(iii) of the Tourism Promotion Authority Act 1993 to be a member of the Tourism Promotion Authority Board;
 - (v) Anthony Los, as a representative for the Tourist Attractions Sectors under Section 9(1)(d)(v) of the *Tourism Promotion Authority Act* 1993 to be a member of the Tourism Promotion Authority Board,

for a period of two years commencing on and from the date of publication of this instrument in the National Gazette.

Dated this 23rd day of November, 2004.

M. GUBAG, MP, Acting Minister for Culture and Tourism.

Printed and Published by K. Kaiah, Government Printer, Port Moresby.—359.