

PUBLISHED BYAUTHORITY

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

No. G82]

PORT MORESBY, MONDAY, 20th MAY

[2002

Land Act No. 45 of 1996

APPOINTMENT OF THE MEMBERS OF THE MOROBE PROVINCIAL LAND BOARD

I, Hon., Charlie Benjamin, MP., Minister for Lands & Physical Planning, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 55 of the *Land Act* No. 45 of 1996, and all other powers me enabling, hereby revoke all previous appointments made under Section 55(3), specifically relating to the appointments of the Morobe Provincial Land Board, which is deemed to cease and be nullified, and therein appoint the following persons to the said Provincial Land Board:—

Ahi Nanong — Deputy Chairman National Land Board (Provincial Land Board Chairman) Mitiyam Sulua Hebamu Hasawi Tharney Maraba George Nasingom Geamalu Kwangio Kaia Songia

These appointments are to take immediate effect as of the 21st of May, 2002 after the expiration of the three (3) years tenure.

Dated this 14th day of May, 2002.

Hon C. BENJAMIN, MP., Minister for Lands & Physical Planning.

Printed and Published by K. Kaiah, Government Printer, Port Moresby.—255.