

PUBLISHED BYAUTHORITY

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

No. G46]

PORT MORESBY, TUESDAY, 19th MARCH

[2002

Land Act No. 45 of 1996

APPOINTMENT OF THE MEMBERS OF THE PNG NATIONAL LAND BOARD

I, Hon. Charlie Benjamin, MP., Minister for Lands & Physical Planning, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 55 of the Land Act No. 45 of 1996, and all other powers me enabling, hereby revoke all previous appointments and instead appoint the following persons to be in the PNG National Land Board:—

Ron Coehn as Chairman Dr Tonges Zanggo as Deputy Chairman Barnabas Manuai

Robert Wayne

Boyamo Sali

Albert Varina

Gerald Tuboda

The Attorney-General or his delegate (ex-officio)

The Secretary, Dept of Lands & Physical Planning or his delegate (ex officio)

The Secretary, Dept of Prov. & Local Level Government Affairs or his delegate (ex officio)

These appointments take immediate effect upon the gazettal of this instrument in the National Gazette, all previous appointments to the PNG National Land Board will cease and be nullified.

Dated this 19th day of March, 2002.

HON. C. BENJAMIN, MP, Minister for Lands & Physical Planning.

Printed and Published by K. Kaiah, Government Printer, Port Moresby.—133.