

Pational Gazette

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

No. G30]

PORT MORESBY, TUESDAY, 12th FEBRUARY

[2002

Oil and Gas Act 1998

INTERIM DETERMINATION ON MORAN OIL PROJECT ROYALTY AND EQUITY LAND GROUP BENEFICIARIES

We, the Minister for Petroleum and Energy, Hon Roy Yaki, LLB., MP, and the Director for the Oil and Gas Act, Joseph Gabut, by virtue of Section 169 of the Oil and Gas Act 1998, and all other powers enabling us, hereby make the following interim determination on the Moran Huli Landowners entitled to receive royalty and equity benefits from the Petroleum Development Licence Five (5).

Having received and considered expert reports and based on the agreement signed by the Moran Huli 12, 14 and 17 Land Groups and Homa Paua Peoples Association of 5th November, 2001 and report of its leaders dated the 8th February, 2002, we, as Minister and Director responsible for the implementation of the *Oil and Gas Act* 1989, make the following determination:

1. The thirty-eight (38) Land Groups appearing on Schedule 1 are recognized as Moran-Huli royalty and equity beneficiaries under PDL 5.

These Moran-Huli Land Groups now recognized will negotiate their percentage sharing from the 12 Land Groups under the determination of 31st July, 2001.

This Determination is subject to a review of the Petroleum Royalty and Equity Benefit Distribution mechanisms to be undertaken in relation to the proposed Gas Project.

This Determination supercedes previous determinations and takes effect immediately.

Dated this 12th day of February, 2002.

Hon. R. YAKI, LLB., MP., Minister for Petroleum and Energy.

J. GABUT, Director-Oil and Gas Act.

Interim Determination on Moran Oil Project Royalty and Equity Land Group Beneficiaries—continued

SCHEDULE 1

Land Groups to receive Royalty and Equity benefits in accordance with the Agreement of 5th November, 2001 and its Leaders Report of 8th February.

- 1. Nano Webo
- 2. Toma
- 3. Paua
- 4. Paru
- 5. Mapia
- 6. Hugu Me'e
- 7. Hugu Ango
- 8. Honge
- 9. Dagabila
- 10. Ali
- 11. Balebo
- 12. Gambolo
- 13. Peali
- 14. Nano Peali
- 15. Nali
- 16. Keya
- 17. Yadame
- 18. Halandi
- 19. Gindi

- 20. Yandabe
- 21. Pandibu
- 22. Toyu
- 23. Webo Pulara
- 24. Gambolo Ibira
- 25. Nali Ima
- 26. Gambolo Hubalia
- 27. Paua Nawi
- 28. Paua Wambu
- 29. Paua Yamali
- 30. Paru Gundali
- 31 Paru Apa
- 32. Piali Yamowini
- 33. Yumbi
- 34. Tara
- 35. Ikibu
- 36. Toma Beri
- 37. Toma Gondo
- 38. Degonde

Dated this 12th day of February, 2002.

Hon. R. YAKI, LLB., MP., Minister for Petroleum and Energy.

J. GABUT, Director, Oil and Gas Act.

Printed and Published by K. Kaiah, Government Printer, Port Moresby.—76.