

PUBLISHED BYAUTHORITY

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

No. G176] PORT MORESBY, WEDNESDAY, 4th DECEMBER [2002]

National Narcotics Control Board Act 1992

REVOCATION OF APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS AND APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE NATIONAL NARCOTICS CONTROL BOARD

I. Yawa Silupa, Minister for Internal Security, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 4 of the *National Narcotics Control Board Act* 1992, and all other powers me enabling, after considering recommendations from relevant Departmental Heads, the Melanesian Council of Churches and the Evangelical Alliance, hereby:---

- (a) revoke all previous appointments of members of the National Narcotics Control Board; and
- (b) appoint each person specified in Column 2 of the Schedule to be a member of the National Narcotics Control Board appointed under the provision of the Act specified in Column 1 opposite his name and the person specified in Column 3 of the Schedule opposite his name to be his alternate,

for a period of three years commencing on and from the date of publication of this instrument in the National Gazette.

		Column 1 rovisions			Column 2 Members	Column 3 Alternate Members
Section $4(1)(c)$	•••	• • •	••••		. Fred Tomo	
Section $4(1)(c)$	• • •	• • •		•••	Jim Audrew	Kabib Lamu
Section 4(1)(d)		••••	• • •	• • •	Waliya Abilo	Frank Babaga
Section $4(1)(f)$			• • •		Joseph Klapat	Betty Gali
Section 4(1)(e)	•••	•••	•••	• • •	Igo Baru	Pascoe Kase
Section $4(1)(k)$.	• • •	••••		•••	Gwen Tulo	Sophia Gegeyo
Section 4(1)(h) .	• • •	••••	•••	••••	Fritory Kiriba	Otto Pandum
Section 4(1)(g)			• • • •		Patrick Mondekewau	Godfrey Yerua

SCHEDULE

Dated this 4th day of December, 2002.

Y. SILUPA, Minister for Internal Security.

Printed and Published by K. Kaiah, Government Printer, Port Moresby.—561.