

Pational Gazette

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

No. G125]

PORT MORESBY, MONDAY, 15th OCTOBER

[2001

National Capital District Commission Act 1990

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN, DEPUTY CHAIRMAN AND MEMBERS OF THE NATIONAL CAPITAL DISTRICT COMMISSION

- I, Silas Atopare, G.C.M.G., K.St.J., Governor-General, by virtue of the powers conferred:
 - (a) by Section 4 of the National Capital District Commission Act 1990 and all other powers me enabling, acting with, and in accordance with, the advice of the National Executive Council, hereby appoint Thomas Tanasu, Kunai Tomba, Robert Aisi, Rose Kekedo and Opao Udia to be members of the National Capital District Commission; and
 - (b) by Section 5 of the National Capital District Commission Act 1990 and all other powers me enabling, acting with, and in accordance with, the advice of the National Executive Council, hereby appoint Thomas Tanasu to be Chairman and Rahe Maraki Rau, Chairman of the Motu Koitabuan Council, to be Deputy Chairman of the National Capital District Commission,

for a period of four years with effect on and from the date of publication of this instrument in the National Gazette.

Dated this 15th day of October, 2001.

SILAS ATOPARE, Governor-General.