

# Pational Gazette

## **PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY**

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

## No. G97] PORT MORESBY, FRIDAY, 15TH NOVEMBER

[1996

#### CONSTITUTION OF BOUGAINVILLE

#### APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF BOUGAINVILLE TRANSITIONAL GOVERNMENT

I, Julius Chan, Prime Minister, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 114 of the Constitution of Bougainville

and all other powers me enabling, hereby appoint, with effect from the date of publication of this instrument in the *National Gazette*, the following persons to be members of the Bougainville Transitional Assembly—

- (a) under Section 114(1)(a), each person specified in Column 1 of Schedule 1 being the Chairman of the Interim Authority shown opposite his name in Column 2; and
- (b) under Section 114(c), each person specified in Column 1 of Schedule 2 to represent the constituency shown in Column 2 opposite, being a person nominated by the Interim Authority for the area in which the constituency is situated on the recommendation of the Council of Chiefs for that constituency.

	Column 1 Name								Column 2 Interim Authority		
Cyril Tivai Paul Aisa	••••	••••		••••		 			•••••	Central Bougainville Tolei	
						SCHI	EDUL	E 2			
Column 1 Names									Column 2 Constituency		
Lawrence Sirapui						••••		••••		Ioro/Eivo	
Thomas Batakai		••••					••••		••••	Koromira/Kongara	
Raphael Niniku		••••		••••	••••			••••	••••	Arawa West	
John Bariona	••••				••••			••••		Nasioi/Pirung	
Thomas Koioro										Siwai	

SCHEDULE 1

Dated this 15th day of November, 1996.

J. CHAN, Prime Minister.

Printed and Published by K. Kaiah, Government Printer, Port Moresby.—507