

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

No. G101] PORT MORESBY, FRIDAY, 4th DECEMBER [1992

Agriculture Bank of Papua New Guinea Act (Chapter 139)

APPOINTMENTS TO THE BOARD OF THE AGRICULTURE BANK OF PAPUA NEW GUINEA

I, Julius Chan, KBE, MP, Deputy Prime Minister & Minister for Finance and Planning, by virtue of the powers conferred upon me by Sections 11 and 18 of the Agriculture Bank of Papua New Guinea Act (Chapter 139) as amended and all other powers me enabling, hereby—

- (i) appoint the following persons to be members of the Board of the Agriculture Bank of Papua New Guinea for a period of three years respectively:
 - (a) Roger Palme,
 - (b) Meliaki Kero,
 - (c) Mrs Aivu Tauvasa,
 - (d) Patrick Wallis,
 - (e) Anton Yagama,
 - (f) Mrs Bungtabu Brown,
 - (g) Ray Thurecht, and
 - (h) Barnabas Paraka;
- (ii) appoint Roger Palme as Chairman and Meliaki Kero as Deputy Chairman of the Board.

These appointments, in (i) and (ii) above, are to become effective immediately to fill existing vacancies on the Board of the Agriculture Bank.

Dated this 22nd day of October, 1992.

J. CHAN, KBE., MP.,

Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Finance and Planning.

Printed by G. Dadi, Acting Government Printer, Port Moresby .-- 542.

A.4/8/93