

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

43

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication.)

No. G5] PORT MORESBY, THURSDAY, 19th JANUARY

1989

Curfew Act 1987

PROCLAMATION OF CURFEW

I, Kingsford Dibela, G.C.M.G., K.St.J., Governor-General, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 3 of the Curfew Act 1987 and all other powers me enabling, acting with, and in accordance with the advice of the National Executive Council, hereby require every person within the areas in Bougainville (North Solomons) Province specified in the Schedule to remain within doors between the hours of six o'clock in the afternoon (6 p.m.) and five o'clock in the morning (5 a.m.) for a period of two months commencing on and from six o'clock in the afternoon (6 p.m.) on 23rd January, 1989.

SCHEDULE

1. Township of Kieta, being the area within the boundaries set out in the Declaration dated 12th March, 1971 and published in the Papua New Guinea Government Gazette No. G17 on 1st April, 1971

2. Township of Arawa, being the area within the boundaries set out in the Declaration dated 13th December, 1972 and published in the Papua New Guinea Government Gazette No. G110 on 21st December, 1972

- 3. The Panguna mine site and all installations and buildings relative thereto
- 4. Loloho
- 5. Toniva
- 6. Aropa
- 7. The following villages:-

Goava Dapera Peiuari Moroni Kokore Kupe Pakia Parakake Kokoro Donsiro Onove

Enanura Kavaronau Darenai Damara Sikoleiva Leila Kuneka Kupong Jaba Koiare Torokina

Dated this 18th day of January, 1989.

KINGSFORD DIBELA. Governor-General.

