

Papua Rew Guinea

National Gazette

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication.)

No. G47]

and the second of the

PORT MORESBY, THURSDAY, 14th JULY

1988

LIBRARY

CONSTITUTION

APPOINTMENT OF MINISTERS

I, Kingsford Dibela, G.C.M.G., K.St. J., Governor-General, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 144(2) of the Constitution and all other powers me enabling, acting with, and in accordance with, the advice of the Prime Minister hereby appoint each of the following persons to be a Minister:—

Allen Marai Ebu Anthony Temo Arnold Marsipal Bernard Narokobi Bernard Vogae Galen Lang Gerald Beona Motawiya Jack Genia Jim Yer Waim

Dated this 8th day of July, 1988.

Kala Swokin
Malipu Balakau
Mathias Ijape
Melchior Pep
Michael Thomas Somare
Paul Kamod
Paul Wanjik
Robert Suckling
Timothy Bonga

KINGSFORD DIBELA, Governor-General.

Prime Minister Act (Chapter 27)

APPOINTMENT OF DEPUTY PRIME MINISTER

I, Kingsford Dibela, G.C.M.G., K.St. J., Governor-General, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 2(2) of the *Prime Minister Act* (Chapter 27) and all other powers me enabling, acting with, and in accordance with, the advice of the Prime Minister; hereby appoint Akoka Doi, to be the Deputy Prime Minister.

Dated this 8th day of July, 1988.

CONSTITUTION

APPOINTMENT OF MINISTERS

I, Kingsford Dibela, G.C.M.G., K.St. J., Governor-General, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 144(2) of the Constitution and all other powers me enabling, acting with, and in accordance with, the advice of the Prime Minister hereby appoint each of the following persons to be a Minister:—

Gerard Sigulogo Patterson Lowa

Dated this 13th day of July, 1988,

KINGSFORD DIBELA, Governor-General.

Organic Law on the Number of Ministers

DETERMINATION AS TO NUMBER OF MINISTERS

I, Kingsford Dibela, G.C.M.G., K.St. J., Governor-General, by virtue of the powers conferred by the Organic Law on the Number of Ministers and all other powers me enabling, acting with, and in accordance with, the advice of the Prime Minister, hereby—

(a) revoke all previous Determinations as to Number of Ministers; and

(b) determine the number of Ministers (other than the Prime Minister) shall be 27.

Dated this 13th day of July, 1988.

KINGSFORD DIBELA, Governor-General.

Printed and Published by G. Dadi, Acting Government Printer, Port Moresby.—547.