

[1]

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication.)

No. 197

PORT MORESBY, FRIDAY, 7th NOVEMBER

[1975

National Airline Commission Act 1973, as amended to date

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE NATIONAL AIRLINE COMMISSION

I, John Guise, G.C.M.G., Governor-General, by virtue of the powers conferred by Sections 7(1) and 8 of the National Airline Commission Act 1973, as amended to date, and all other powers me enabling and acting with, and in accordance with, the advice of the National Executive Council, hereby—

- (a) appoint Joseph James Tauvasa, Elias Vuvu, George Oswald Thomas Blacker and Paul Pora to be members of the National Airline Commission in accordance with Section 7(1)(a) of the Act, and Paul Kipo, Cedric Chee Keith, Henry To Robert and Paul Bengo to be the alternate members, respectively, for those members for a period of one year on and from the date of gazettal of this notice; and
- (b) appoint, after receiving a recommendation from each of the Australian nominees, Robert James Ritchie (Qantas Airways Limited) and Reginald Edward Bailey (Australian National Airlines Commission trading as Trans-Australian Airlines) to be members of that Commission in accordance with Section 7(1)(b) of the Act, and Harry Giles Cook and Lionel John Thrift to be the alternate members, respectively, for those members, for a period of one year on and from the date of gazettal of this notice; and
- (c) appoint, after receiving a recommendation from the Company, Harold William Poulton to be a member of that Commission in accordance with Section 7(1)(c) of the Act, and Brian Francis Costello to be the alternate member for that member, for a period of one year on and from the date of gazettal of this notice.

Dated this fourth day of November, One thousand nine hundred and seventy-five.

JOHN GUISE, Governor-General.

Citizenship Act 1975

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE CITIZENSHIP ADVISORY COMMITTEE

JOHN GUISE, G.C.M.G., Governor-General, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 10 of the Citizenship Act 1975 and all other powers me enabling and acting with, and in accordance with, the advice of the National Executive Council given after consultation with the Permanent Parliamentary Committee with special functions in relation to citizenship matters, hereby appoint each person specified in the Schedule to be a member of the Citizenship Advisory Committee.

SCHEDULE

Naipuri Maina Martin Tovadek Anthony Siaguru Joseph Aoae

Dated this sixth day of November, One thousand nine hundred and seventy-five.

JOHN GUISE, Governor-General.