## PART C: FIRE BRIGADES-

## FIRE BRIGADES—

PAGE.

## NOTICES MADE PURSUANT TO SECTION 3 (1) OF THE FIRE BRIGADES ORDINANCE 1937 DECLARING TOWNS TO BE FIRE AREAS.

Particulars of the notices are set out in the Table below. The text of the notices has not been printed, the operative parts being set out in the third column of the Table.

## TABLE.

(N.B.—Particulars of notices not in force on 1.1.1952 are shown in *italics.*)

Date on which notice made.	Date on which published in Papua-N.G. Govt. Gaz. or Papua and N.G. Govt. Gaz.	Towns declared to be Fire Areas.
7.4.1948(a) 30.9.1949(a)	19.4.1948 2.11.1949	The Town of Kavieng The towns of Kokopo (New Britain District), Sohano (Kieta District), Wewak (Sepik District), Madang (Madang District), Lae (Morobe District), Wau (Morobe District), Bulolo (Morobe District) and Lorengau (Manus District)

(a) Repealed by the *Fire Brigades Ordinance* 1950 of the Territory of Papua and New Guinea printed in this Volume on pp. 508-511.

1832